Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      This salad has excellent flavor. I used garden blend Radiatore pasta and it was very colorful. As a personal preference, next time, I think I will cut the bacon bits in half because I felt that they made the salad very salty. We use very little salt in anything, if at all. Also, as in the other review, I do think I will add either red onion or some scallions, again as a personal preference. I did dice the tomatoes to about the same size as the pasta and quartered the cucumber slices (easy to do with the cusinart) so the salad was all very uniform in bite size pieces. I also want to try it with the cheese that your husband favors. Thanks for posting Misty...this is a keeper in our household. Actually I made it to take to a cookout that got cancelled. Their loss!! Our gain!! LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      This was sooooo good, what great taste. The bacon bits just added so much flavor. I took this to a pig roast tonight and as you know this makes a ton and there was none left. I will be making this again soon!! THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2002

      Made this tonight and it was so good. I made it with light Hellmans and a little sour cream. Didn't have any bacon bits, so added some peppers and onions. Thanks for a great pasta salad Misty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Very good! I did only use one tomato and about half a cucumber because my family does not like veggies so I can only sneak in a few. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      One of my favorites. I make this all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This is an awesome recipe! I added a few sliced black olives. It was a hit at the bunco party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was really awesome! Thanks for a great recipe. I made it as is and was family approved on the first bite! The only thing that would improve this is fresh veggies from my garden instead of the store!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made a few changes when I made this. Since it was just me eating on it for a couple of days, I halved the recipe. I also cut way back on the bacon bits, but still had that nice flavor they add. Had some sliced water chestnuts left over from the night before and sprinkled on some shredded cheddar. It definitely tasted better than the boxed ranch pasta salads - will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      I made this for my daughter's baby shower and I really loved it. Nobody raved about it but I had it for breakfast the next morning because I was craving it all night. Instead of bacon bits I fried up about 3/4 lb of bacon and chopped it. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I made this with whole wheat elbow macaroni and fat free mayo. I was out of bacon bits but added some cooked peas and onion powder. Yum-oh.... a great summer time recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Excellent pasta salad! I served this with Grilled Chicken Yakitori Grilled Chicken Yakitori. We all loved the subtle ranch flavor, and the bacon bits really added a nice crunch..I used the jar kind, maybe about 2-3 tablespoons. I also added cubed colby and monterey jack cheese. Thanks for sharing a great recipe! Hazeleyes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      Was just ok. I took it to a supper club last night & it got good reviews there. I may try the cheese idea next time (there are limitless options with this).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      We love this and its so much fresher tasting then the Suddenly Salad Ranch Pasta that Kraft makes in the box! I added some cheddar cheese to really kick it up and it was sooo good! Thanks for the recipe. I will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.6
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    49%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 37.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 831.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites