Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2009

      What a clever idea! These were fantastic! Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Soup tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      What a nice way to brighten up your green beans! You don't need very much Ranch dressing either, so stick with the 1 Tbsp or less. Made for *Zaar Cookbooks Tag 2008* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Yum! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Now, why didn't I think of this years ago!? These were great and easy! I always get the meat and the starch underway and then peter out when it comes to the vegetables. This is the perfect pantry green beans side dish. Cracked black pepper and coarse salt over the top after drizzling with ranch. THANK YOU, THANK YOU for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      What a great idea!! We really enjoyed this!! This is a really good way to get the vegetables in!! I seasoned the green beans with salt and pepper and used seven seas green goddess dressing. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      I had a whole pound of green beans to use up. This was great. The first night I used up the last of the ranch dressing in the fridge, which is not my favorite, but was good. The second night I tried Caesar and it was by far my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      My husband wasn't so sure about the idea of ranch on his green beans. I thought this recipe was a nice side to our Lasagna Pie (Lasagna Pie) for an easy weeknight meal. The flavor is different, but you do have to be a ranch fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      This was so good and so easy! My DH said "I love that sauce you made to put on the beans" LOL! Thanks for posting a great way to spruce up what tends to be an otherwise bland vegetable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      A very simple way to dress up green beans. Very flavorful! Thanks for shearing your recipe Resa66.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      I love Green Beans and this simple trick adds extra flavor to them. I used fat free Caesar dressing- Very nice beans thanks Resa66

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      We use to eat green beans like this all the time. Sometimes we would use Miracle Whip or Mayo instead of Ranch dressing Very, very good. Thanks for reminding me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    65%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 4.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 150.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes