Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Glazed Baby Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Glazed Baby Carrots

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2009

      These were awesome. Can't get baby carrots here, so used regular carrots cut into thick slices. I used Ranch Dip and Dressing Mix for the Ranch Dip Mix. We just love the flavour & will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing this easy & tasty side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Very good. My family loved this and I did too, for the ease of it. I'm always on the lookout for a new veggie recipe and this is a gem. Thank you for posting you recipe for all of us to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I made this dish for a dinner party last night and friends were disappointed that I had scraped my old glazed carrot recipe until they tried this one. It was a hit - everyone loved it and I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I didn't want to make that much so I eyed it by first steaming about 20 baby carrots. (I have fastidious eaters on my hands so I didn't want to make too much, since 2 of the 3 kids who are eating it hate carrots.) After that, I added about 3 tablespoons butter to a medium flame pan. Then, I added a little more than 1 tablespoon brown sugar. Because I did not have a ranch packet handy, I used 2 tablespoons of bottled ranch dressing. The kids liked it. They didn't LOVE it, but even the one who hates carrots most said it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I made this a while ago & forgot to rate it till I was cleaning out my RZ cookbooks. This was a very nice side dish! I almost didn't try it b/c of I thought the ranch dressing & brown sugar wouldn't be a good combo, but I'm so glad I did! A very simply & tasty new way to have baby carrots now. Oh- and I agree with another reviewer- it definitely makes more than enough glaze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Really good and easy dish. I made it for a large crowd of people and both the kids and adults enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I loved these. I added the Splenda "powered" version, and it turned to a solid little rock. I removed the "rock" from the butter, and added another Splenda substitute, and a little extra butter "just in case." Even with all my blunders, it worked out well. Thanks, Lorac, for a wonderful new favorite carrot recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Surprisingly delicious! I loved these and snatched the last few bites away from my dinner guests. It's one of those recipes that makes you go hmm... I can't wait to have these again! I should have used more carrots, I had a lot of extra glaze. I suppose you can cut back on the butter or increase the sugar, because it was a little more watery then I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I was a bit skeptical about this recipe. I mean come on. Ranch dressing and sugar? But ?I was pleasantly surprised! The ranch dressing added just a bit of zip to the same old same old. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Not bad for a carrot recipe. It was a very different taste than the usual. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Delicious! I made them for a dinner party side and everyone LOVED them! Will most definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I've made this several times now and just now reviewing it. These carrots are just delicious. I love the "tang" of the ranch mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      I love that it is both savory and sweet - it really makes an interesting flavor. I had a hard time having the patience waiting for the sugar to melt. I wonder if there is a way to speed up the process. I was using one notch above low on an electric cooktop. I didn't really wait until the sugar melted before turning the heat up to medium, and then I only kept it at medium for 2 minutes or so. Despite all of that, they turned out fine, but not with a thick glaze - it was more like a sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Delicious! I tripled the recipe to feed 10 for Thanksgiving. I tripled all ingredients except for the ranch dressing mix; I only used 1 1/2 packages as I felt the entire 3 pkgs would've been a bit much. Eveyone loved them; thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      These were a big hit with everybody, thanks for posting. Sam will usually eat a few but even he agreed they were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      WOW! This is an array of flavors, a little bit sweet, a little bit salty and you can diffently taste the ranch dressing. I really like this combination. I'm always amazed what you can do with Ranch Dressing Mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Made these tonight to go with our BBQ chicken. Like other reviews I wasn't sure of this combination of ingredients. They were good tho! Thanks Lorac for an unusual recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I made this a couple of weeks ago, to try on my kids (there are not veggie eaters)! My daughter (6 year ould) the pickiest of the 3 said.. mom can you make these every monday now until I'm in college!! As far as I'm conserned these are a winner!! Thanks Lorac for helping my kids enjoy their veggies, and I can enjoy dinner too!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Made these for easter dinner and these were liked all around the table, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Loved it!! Not sure what the ranch dressing does, but we sure enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Glazed Baby Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.6
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    54%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 193.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    75%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes