64 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent recipe. Anything is great with ranch dressing. I buy the canisters of ranch mix at Walmart for around $6 which is more economical than the boxed packets. My 4 year old granddaughter loved this dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandycummings_12706344 December 21, 2012

I had to try these due to all the rave reviews, but these didn't really wow me. I thought there was a little too much sweet. If I make these again, I would reduce the amount of brown sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rjoyce1 August 29, 2012

My family loved the taste and I loved the simplicity! I wanted the glaze to turn out a little thicker, so I'll adjust next time, but I'm definitely adding this to our menu rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimberlietx June 19, 2011

Delicious recipe. My husband is a huge ranch fan and he loved these carrots, he would actually give it more than 5 stars if he could. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KimmieCat May 30, 2011

I don't care for cooked carrots whatsoever, but with a costco size bag of carrots and kids in braces, something needed to be done. When I read the recipe I thought it sounded disgusting-but there must be something that has prompted all of the good reviews. Oh my gosh!!! This was delicious!! Everyone in the family loved it-especially the kids-DS(almost 10) saw cooked carrots and immediately said he didn't want any-after the usual prodding to take a no thank you bite he ended up coming back for more! Next time I may use 2 lbs. of carrots-there was alot of sauce. Very rarely can I find a veggie dish that all of the kids eat-this is definately a keeper...and I guess I've learned that cooked carrots can be delicious after all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blachly5 August 19, 2010

Oh my gosh! This is to die for. Who knew that you could improve on glazed baby carrots. Will serve again and again and again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
roxie m. July 10, 2010

Fabulous! Halved the recipe and used Smart Balance and brown sugar Splenda.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JonniH February 13, 2010

perfect! Love how the sugar and ranch flavors combined.. defiantly a naughty treat to help with the monotony of healthy eating..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mainewmn October 11, 2009

Absolutely delicious!!! Everyone wanted to know what was in them! The mixture of ranch and brown sugar together is amazing! Thank you so much for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dusarahbear September 01, 2009

The best carrots ever! My kids had 3 helpings! Easy enough for an everyday dinner side but great enough for a formal dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef rmshill August 13, 2009
Ranch Glazed Baby Carrots