Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Glazed Baby Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Glazed Baby Carrots

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2011

      Excellent, excellent. A new family favorite :) Thank you for posting this recipe. I didn't have powdered ranch mix. So I let the carrots simmer in the butter 'n brown sugar for a few minutes, then drizzled Blue Cheese dressing on top. I worked great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      We have a new favorite carrot recipe at my house! Steamed baby carrots in Ziploc Steam bags, drained, then added to the pot where the sauce was simmering. As with other reviewers, even those visiting for dinner who typically do not eat carrots commented on how good they are. THAT is a true compliment. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      My family loves carrots this way! I have made them ahead of time and put them in a casserole dish. Then all you do is heat and serve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Very good but think I will use less butter next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      YUMMERS! This was delicious. I cooked this recipe tonight because I thought it would be something good to serve for Thanksgiving and it will definitely be on the menu for turkey day. The sauce "seizes" up at first when you add the dry ranch dressing, but I turned the burner down to low and covered it and the sauce melted and coated the carrots nicely. I think the sauce would probably be enough for 2 pounds of baby carrots.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      A little tangy, a little sweet. Great side dish with roast beef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      I love baby carrots and am trying to get my family to join the club. These turned out great. Nice and tender with a very tasty sauce. I never would have thought to use ranch dressing mix in carrots. My kids even ate them and that is a major accomplishment. Thanks Lorac.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      Excellent. Dinner guests and picky kids worthy. Just sprinkled a bit of parsley on top before serving for color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      I don't care for carrots in any form, and my husband hates them! BUT I decided - based on others' reviews - to give this a try since I know they are good for us. Wow! My carrot-hater really liked the sauce, and even wondered what other ways we could use it! Guess I'll be trying this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      Excellent recipe. Anything is great with ranch dressing. I buy the canisters of ranch mix at Walmart for around $6 which is more economical than the boxed packets. My 4 year old granddaughter loved this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      I had to try these due to all the rave reviews, but these didn't really wow me. I thought there was a little too much sweet. If I make these again, I would reduce the amount of brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      My family loved the taste and I loved the simplicity! I wanted the glaze to turn out a little thicker, so I'll adjust next time, but I'm definitely adding this to our menu rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Delicious recipe. My husband is a huge ranch fan and he loved these carrots, he would actually give it more than 5 stars if he could. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      I don't care for cooked carrots whatsoever, but with a costco size bag of carrots and kids in braces, something needed to be done. When I read the recipe I thought it sounded disgusting-but there must be something that has prompted all of the good reviews. Oh my gosh!!! This was delicious!! Everyone in the family loved it-especially the kids-DS(almost 10) saw cooked carrots and immediately said he didn't want any-after the usual prodding to take a no thank you bite he ended up coming back for more! Next time I may use 2 lbs. of carrots-there was alot of sauce. Very rarely can I find a veggie dish that all of the kids eat-this is definately a keeper...and I guess I've learned that cooked carrots can be delicious after all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Oh my gosh! This is to die for. Who knew that you could improve on glazed baby carrots. Will serve again and again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Fabulous! Halved the recipe and used Smart Balance and brown sugar Splenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      perfect! Love how the sugar and ranch flavors combined.. defiantly a naughty treat to help with the monotony of healthy eating..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Absolutely delicious!!! Everyone wanted to know what was in them! The mixture of ranch and brown sugar together is amazing! Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      The best carrots ever! My kids had 3 helpings! Easy enough for an everyday dinner side but great enough for a formal dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      These were awesome. Can't get baby carrots here, so used regular carrots cut into thick slices. I used Ranch Dip and Dressing Mix for the Ranch Dip Mix. We just love the flavour & will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing this easy & tasty side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Glazed Baby Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.6
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    54%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 193.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    75%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites