Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Dressing Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Dressing Mix

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2009

      Made a 1/4 batch as we cannot buy Ranch Dressing Mix in the supermarkets in Australia so I could make Shelby Jo Savory Wonton Chips for Potluck Tag. Thank you so much wildheart.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      tried this recipe and it was o.k. but would omit the sugar completely next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This made a wonderful french onion dip! I didn't really think it was much like ranch dressing, but it still tasted very good :) I did have to add a bit more salt to mine. It's great to be able to make your own dip like this so you can control fat/calories/sodium ect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I have not tried this to make dip yet, but the dressing turned out very much to my liking. This also goes very nicely on green beans. Add a teaspoon or 2 to some buttered green beans, and Out-Of-This-World! Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      We made this as a substitute for the store-bought packet but we use it for seasoning our popcorn. Unfortunately, it's not ideal for that but we've also used it for dip. I find that stirring it into yogurt or sour cream allows the flavors to disburse more evenly, and in that way it is a very good substitute. Thanks for a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This looks great. I hate using prepared mixes and sometimes bypass a promising recipe. Look forward to trying it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Thank you Thank you! It tastes very good. Made up a batch this morning & I don't think I will ever buy store made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Very nice recipe! We love ranch dressing and dip too. I made a batch up to have on hand for when I need a quick dressing. I made the dressing with 1/2c buttermilk and 1/2c milk (reason why was cause I ran out of buttermilk) and 1c. mayo. I did add a bit of seasoning salt after making the dressing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Dressing Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    56%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 147.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites