11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! I mashed the garlic and salt with the back of a spoon. Used 3 T lime juice, and fresh cilantro. Will make this a staple in our house, why buy?

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz May 02, 2002

It took a lot to find the buttermilk, but it was worth it! The first time I've ever tried Ranch Dressing, and I'm hooked. It had a sort of Asian twist with the lime, garlic and coriander, and they are some of my favourite flavours. Thanks 1Steve again.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS March 20, 2002

Great recipe! They don't have ranch dressing here in Australia so I have to order it over the net and pay $6.59 plus postage! Now I can use this easy recipe and voila! Thanxxxx!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babyoil September 09, 2002

The recipe was very good, but when I made it again, I added 1/4 cup of sour cream, and that made a world of difference. It went from being a little runny to having the perfect consistency and the best taste you'd ever imagine

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaffronMeSilly July 02, 2008

Great recipe! You can't get ranch here so I looked for a recipe without mayo as it adds a lot of calories and I prefer more fluid salad dressings. I didn't have any fresh cilantro but used dried but it worked out just fine. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Girl November 26, 2011

Totally love this recipe. Suits my Aussie palate, and goes wonderfully on all manner of salads.

It's particularly good on tacos, and feels very fresh and healthy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kazrina October 31, 2011

Wow! This is the first time i have made ranch dressing, and we all loved it! It was a hit at my football party yesterday, and I will definately be making this again! I used low-fat sour cream instead of buttermilk, but that was my only change. Thanks for sharing! Oh, and i used a combination of parsley and cilantro.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara 76 September 27, 2008

Very good! It was a bit runny, and the lime flavor was a little bit too strong. Still, at only 10 calories a serving, I really shouldn't complain! I had this on spinach salad and I really enjoyed it. I'll try another reviewer's suggestion to add some sour cream (low fat) next time. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Cookie July 22, 2008

Great, I did not have buttermilk so simply made it myself with milk and lemon juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef at Heart May 09, 2007
Ranch Dressing