Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Dressing

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2002

      Very good! I mashed the garlic and salt with the back of a spoon. Used 3 T lime juice, and fresh cilantro. Will make this a staple in our house, why buy?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      It took a lot to find the buttermilk, but it was worth it! The first time I've ever tried Ranch Dressing, and I'm hooked. It had a sort of Asian twist with the lime, garlic and coriander, and they are some of my favourite flavours. Thanks 1Steve again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Great recipe! They don't have ranch dressing here in Australia so I have to order it over the net and pay $6.59 plus postage! Now I can use this easy recipe and voila! Thanxxxx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      The recipe was very good, but when I made it again, I added 1/4 cup of sour cream, and that made a world of difference. It went from being a little runny to having the perfect consistency and the best taste you'd ever imagine

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Great recipe! You can't get ranch here so I looked for a recipe without mayo as it adds a lot of calories and I prefer more fluid salad dressings. I didn't have any fresh cilantro but used dried but it worked out just fine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      Totally love this recipe. Suits my Aussie palate, and goes wonderfully on all manner of salads.

      It's particularly good on tacos, and feels very fresh and healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Wow! This is the first time i have made ranch dressing, and we all loved it! It was a hit at my football party yesterday, and I will definately be making this again! I used low-fat sour cream instead of buttermilk, but that was my only change. Thanks for sharing! Oh, and i used a combination of parsley and cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Very good! It was a bit runny, and the lime flavor was a little bit too strong. Still, at only 10 calories a serving, I really shouldn't complain! I had this on spinach salad and I really enjoyed it. I'll try another reviewer's suggestion to add some sour cream (low fat) next time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

    • on May 09, 2007

      Great, I did not have buttermilk so simply made it myself with milk and lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Good recipe. I didn't have the buttermilk on hand so i used sour cream (per the suggestion) and I think it's probably better with the buttermilk. Definately more of a dip/topping with the sourcream...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 10.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    17%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 63.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites