Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Crispy Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2012

      My family loved it! I followed the recipe very closely. It baked longer but that didn't affect it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      I can't WAIT to make this again! I used two big bone-in breasts and subbed 1/3 cup of panko for the bread crumbs. I also sprayed the tops with a little cooking spray. We ended up devouring chicken that was crunchy and a gorgeous golden brown on the outside, and wonderfully moist and juicy on the inside. It would likely be equally delicious served cold. Maybe the best part is that with a recipe such as this, there's no need to fry. Thanks, Bergy! And my waistline thanks you too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This is a great little recipe for when I don't feel like going to a lot of trouble. Being the only meat eater in my house, I like to buy 2 small packages of drumsticks, shake them up in the mixture, divide by individual servings and freeze in plastic freezer bags. They can go straight from the freezer and into the oven, & it just takes maybe 10-15 extra minutes for them to cook up (And theres no breading wasted).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      I didn't have regular ranch mix so I used the Fiesta Ranch dip mix that I had (by Hidden Valley). It was awesome. My husband doesn't like chicken and he said he liked that chicken as much as it was possible for him to like chicken. Bergy, I have to tell you, your recipes are the reason I joined the site. Love 'em. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

    • on June 03, 2006

      I was about to fry chicken and saw this in the photo forum for the Bergy Cook-a-thon. I chose to make this instead because I had everything on hand. I am so glad I did. What a mess of grease it saved me and it was SO GOOD! Thank you AGAIN Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      This is SOOOOOO good and very easy to prepare!!! Loved the crunchiness of the chicken. All of my family enjoyed this! THanks for posting!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      This is a great recipe and so easy!!Thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Bergy, an excellent recipe. The outside is crispy and the chicken meat is very moist. This is a wonderful substitute for fried chicken. I used legs and thighs only. Easy to prepare, and the directions are kept simple. Thanks for sharing your recipe. It will be used around here a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      Everyone raved about this chicken. It is the best oven baked chicken I have ever eaten. The crust was very crispy while still melting in your mouth. Great easy recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Crispy Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 521.1
     
    Calories from Fat 315
    60%
    Total Fat 35.0 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 172.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 210.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites