Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2012

      Loved this salad. Seemed like a weird combination of ingredients but it really worked. I used poblano peppers instead of jalapenos and it made it nice and peppery without being too spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Our family just loved this salad, even my ranch hating husband! I used thai chili peppers because that is what i had on hand and real bacon bits instead of bacon and I used made from package buttermilk ranch dressing. It was goooood, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Fantastic salad, just perfect for the hot summer days. I was very sparing with the jalapeno, used about six sliced ones, but chopped them up. Only change I used sliced black olives, I like them better than the chopped ones. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      This salad was different, but delicious! Like other reviewers, I cut way down on the dressing. I used real bacon bits since I didn't have any bacon and about 1/4 c. of minced onion because I didn't have green onions. I made it with 1 jalapeno, but next time would definitely use 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Great and easy salad! I doubled the batch and added 12 slices of turkey bacon, 3 large cloves of garlic (pressed), 3 jalapenos with 2 of them seeds and ribs removed and 1 cup of ranch dressing. I took this to our staff BBQ and, out of the 10 salads there, this was 1 of 2 where the bowls were empty by the end of lunch! Tried and true this is! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      This was quick and great! I took this to a school BBQ and it all disappeared. I made this as written, but lightened up the amount of dressing. I will make this often for cookouts this summer! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Lovely salad. I thought it needed all 2 jalapenos but only 1/2 cup ranch dressing. The bacon I only added just before serving, so it retained the lovely crispynes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Mmmm...DH and I loved this fresh salad...and I love how fresh tasting it was considering that in the middle of the winter we are usually stuck with potatoes and etc. I used about 1/2 cup ranch and felt it was plenty as I didn't want to overshadow the other ingredients. I chilled for just 30 minutes and plan on making this when summer rolls around for all of our outdoor dinners!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      i liked this a whole lot. love corn, ranch, chesse, and olives. the only thing i would do differently is reduce garlic and green onion, love both but it is a bit overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This salad is awesome, we all loved it, even very picky DS. I made it as written. I took Marie's advice of adding the dressing a little at a time and used about 3/4 C. I added 1/2 of a Jalapeno (we are shy) next time I will add the whole thing and use sliced olives instead of chopped. I will be making this often for sure! Thanks LorenLou for a 5 star winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      This was yummy,with a wonderful blend of flavors, and it was easy to prepare. I didn't have frozen corn, nor jalapeno, so drained a can of white shoepeg corn and used canned chopped green chilies, plus added seasoned black pepper to taste. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Even without the jalapeno, this is a fantastic refreshing salad! Thanks Loren Lou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      This Corn Salad was pretty good. Not spicy like I thought it would be. My jalapeno pepper must have been a mild one. Thanks Loren Lou. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      Living in Iowa, this went over great with guests. It also made great leftovers and packed well for a teacher's lunch. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      This was a hit at my family cookout this weekend! I'm doing Weight Watchers, and I altered this recipe slightly to include the use of FF Ranch Dressing (only about 1/3 c instead of the 1 cup) and I used reduced fat cheddar cheese. It was WONDERFUL! Thank you so much for this recipe. I also made this dish, one with jalepeno's and one without. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      Yum! I made a half recipe without the jalepenos. It's a nice change of pace for the usual potato salad or coleslaw. I thought it needed a little salt. Also, for a half recipe, I only needed about 2 tablespoons of the ranch dressing to coat the vegetables. Go easy on the ranch dressing at first. You may be surprised at how little it takes. This is a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      Oh yum!!! this salad was really delish...we enjoyed this with BBQ burgers...I left out the hot peppers, but made just as stated....This is a winner, I will be making this again, goes great with a BBQ...thanks so much LorenLou for posting!...Kittencal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.6
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    73%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 38.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 665.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes