Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Clam Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Clam Chowder

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2003

      I made this for my husband last night. It took only minutes to prepare and cook. Husband is a seafood lover from new york. He absolutely loved this and he is a die hard chowder critic. I did use chardonnay wine, and added a little more potatoe. Excellent recipe. Now I'm looking for a simple seafood stew (cioppino) recipe. Any suggestions?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      The tang of the ranch dressing was surprisingly good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I simplified this a teensy bit more using a can of Campbell's Chunky New England Clam Chowder. I didn't have dried ranch dip mix, so used 2 Tbl. prepared ranch salad dressing and it worked perfectly! I prefer my "soup" kinda thick, so ionly added 2 Tbl. each of the half and half and the dry white wine. Forgot to add the worcestershire, but it was really, really good!! Thanks so much!! Hope you get well soon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I was intrigued by how unique this recipe is (and easy). I made it just as written, using fat free half-and-half. It's quite good, but the ranch was just a bit much for me. I added a little sugar to remedy that. This is a wonderful recipe that I will make again. I will just either cut the amount of ranch mix in half or double the other ingredients. Thanx for a great "quick fix" clam chowder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      It was a little too tangy for us. I will try it again with less salad dressing mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      This is very easy to make and tastes great! I did add a little more potato as the other reviewer suggested but other than that I followed the recipe. Highly recommend this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2002

      Easy to make and a great taste! What more can you ask for? I did add half a can of potatoes diced as DH likes lots of potatoes in his chowder. The only change I think I would make is to cut the Worcestershire sauce in half and see if that makes a difference on the "tang" factor. Thanks Lorac for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      I tried Chef Lorac's Ranch Clam Chowder recipe as listed (I used Chardonnay wine)and it came out great. It was very easy and quick to make, but most importantly, it tasted wonderful. It was a dinner hit. I can see why Chef Lorac would add this recioe to his cook book. Vic B

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Clam Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.6
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    56%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 55.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 677.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites