203 Reviews

As with almost all oven-baked breaded chicken I've tried, I have a hard time keeping the breaking to stick -- sticks to the pan moreso than the meat. The flavor was good though, so worthy of 4 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boomerthepug December 29, 2013

Good tasting recipe. Fell just short of loving it. Really liked it though, so did the family. Tip: Save yourself some time and get the thighs without skin to start with (I spent about 20 mins skinning and trimming fat)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Slick December 23, 2013

I agree with cuppycakes on Feb 17. These were so bland! I'm a great cook, so I'm pretty sure I didn't do any wrong. They just didn't have any flavor. Maybe the brand of ranch dressing is to blame, I don't know. They were just bad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andrew_sarah_botsford_10578220 March 20, 2013

These were delicious, I used boneless chicken skinless thighs. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown March 02, 2013

I love all things ranch dressing so naturally I had to try this recipe. I am so glad that I did! And even better is that hubby (who is less than trilled when I make chicken for dinner) liked it too! Success! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cibarra November 16, 2012

These were good. Nice and crispy because of the corn meal. My family loved them so I will definitely make them again. Thank you for a good recipe and so simple.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking with love October 29, 2012

Easy, but needs more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em October 24, 2012

This is a quick and easy meal and inexpensive too! I have added this to my regular rotation. I use boneless no skin thighs but am going to try skin on and some chicken legs this week because I think it would make them even more crispy. I was Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amelia72 July 09, 2012

Used panko breadcrumbs, subbed grits for cornmeal and Good Seasons Italian Dressing mix for italian seasoning. Delicious and great reviews all around, even from my picky 5 and 7 year old children!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NCSouthernBelle July 02, 2012

Overall, this was a disappointment. The chicken tasted good, and it should given that it's a chicken thigh covered in ranch dressing. But the breadcrumb coating wasn't crisp on the top like it should be. The bottom was far worse, being incredibly soggy. In moving the chicken out of the pan I lost the bottom parts entirely. This isn't even close to the crispness that frying imparts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doubting Thomas June 30, 2012
Ranch Chicken Thighs