204 Reviews

I made this for my husband and it was great he loved it so much I had to make it again the next day. Instead of using the salad dressing I used the ranch dry mix. The favor was just awesome and the chicken was nice and juicy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenyeti February 05, 2014

As with almost all oven-baked breaded chicken I've tried, I have a hard time keeping the breaking to stick -- sticks to the pan moreso than the meat. The flavor was good though, so worthy of 4 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boomerthepug December 29, 2013

Good tasting recipe. Fell just short of loving it. Really liked it though, so did the family. Tip: Save yourself some time and get the thighs without skin to start with (I spent about 20 mins skinning and trimming fat)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Slick December 23, 2013

I agree with cuppycakes on Feb 17. These were so bland! I'm a great cook, so I'm pretty sure I didn't do any wrong. They just didn't have any flavor. Maybe the brand of ranch dressing is to blame, I don't know. They were just bad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andrew_sarah_botsford_10578220 March 20, 2013

These were delicious, I used boneless chicken skinless thighs. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown March 02, 2013

I love all things ranch dressing so naturally I had to try this recipe. I am so glad that I did! And even better is that hubby (who is less than trilled when I make chicken for dinner) liked it too! Success! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cibarra November 16, 2012

These were good. Nice and crispy because of the corn meal. My family loved them so I will definitely make them again. Thank you for a good recipe and so simple.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking with love October 29, 2012

Easy, but needs more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em October 24, 2012

This is a quick and easy meal and inexpensive too! I have added this to my regular rotation. I use boneless no skin thighs but am going to try skin on and some chicken legs this week because I think it would make them even more crispy. I was Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amelia72 July 09, 2012

Used panko breadcrumbs, subbed grits for cornmeal and Good Seasons Italian Dressing mix for italian seasoning. Delicious and great reviews all around, even from my picky 5 and 7 year old children!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NCSouthernBelle July 02, 2012
Ranch Chicken Thighs