Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2010

      Chicken was good, tasty, and juicy. I wanted a little more ranch flavor; but overall I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

    • on June 30, 2010

      DELICIOUS!! My kids absolutley loved it! Thank you for such an easy, great tasting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This recipe is great...not only an easy prep, but moist and flavorful as well, and the coating was crispy. I used skinless and boneless thighs and they came out perfect. (I only baked it for 30 minutes for boneless.) Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      My son and husband loved this! I used chicken quarters since it was on sale, and this was very quick and easy. The part that took the longest was de-skinning the chicken, and the rest of it came together in a flash. The ranch dressing really gave a nice mild flavor. If you like ranch dressing (my son does), then you'll like this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      We'll definitely be making these again. We used bone in thighs because that is what we had on hand....I'm looking forward to using boneless next time. This was easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Tried this recipe last night... they were wonderful.... I will be makin these again. The only thing we changed was that we also had boneless skinless thighs and panko bread crumbs. Even the grandbaby gobbled them up!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This recipe was just AWESOME! Very much appreciated. A real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I guess that I was expecting stellar due to the reviews but it was nothing super special. Edible but won't be part of our regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      These are surprisingly good! very moist and flavorful from the ranch and parmesan. I love the extra crunch from the cornmeal. I also like to use panko breadcrumbs for even more crunch. Needed quite a bit more ranch than called for. This works well for chicken breasts too. I would definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Surprisingly good for such a simple recipe! I used a dill ranch dressing and panko breadcrumbs on boneless/skinless thighs, and they came out wonderfully crispy and moist. Next time I think I'll try baking them on a wire rack, as the bottoms this time were just a little soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      this does taste moist with crunchy crust....will do again and add some more seasoning

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Very nice! Thanks for a quick, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Had skinless/boneless thighs, and Wanted an oven prep. This was simple to assemble, however the salad dressing made a thick coating, which while tasty - gave a thick creamy sensation in the mouth. It remained a coating ON the meat, not absorbed of flavor. I have leftovers, perhaps there will be some melding of flavor. Thanks for posting KeyWee. .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      My favorite way to torture my family...the smells of "delicious"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      The measurements of ingredients were on point. I hate recipes that leave me w/ excess breadcrumb mixtures etc etc. I split the recipe as I only had 3 boneless thighs to use. Simple to prepare, and nice flavor. I used Hidden Valley ranch. I prefer panko crumbs so used that and omitted the cornmeal (didnt have any) but I didn't notice anything missing. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Awesome chicken! I wouldn't change a thing. Great to have with Potato Wedges and Lettuce Wedge Salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Had this for dinner tonight and LOVED it! Very easy to make and very moist. I added granulated garlic and montreal steak spice to the crumb mixture. This is definitely a keeper, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Super yummy and SOOO EASY!! I followed the recipe exactly minus the yellow cornmeal and it turned out perfectly. Thank you for sharing this insanely good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Super-moist and tasty way to prepare chicken. We used a very thick ranch dressing and it worked very well...I sprinkled a bit of extra crumbs on the top and then sprayed with butter spray and it browned nicely on top. Definitely a keeper! P.S. I used italian breadcrumbs instead of plain so skipped the italian seasoning, and since I tripled the quantities for my football player teen crowd, I baked all that chicken an extra 8-10 minutes (and it still came out super moist). We had none left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.8
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    66%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 89.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 420.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites