Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2003

      I can't get over how easy and totally delicious these chicken thighs were. Dipping the thighs in the Ranch dressing is genius. The coating was very nice too. Gave them a little crunch. Thanks Kelly. A new enthusiastic family fav. UPDATE: Sorry, I forgot the stars. So here it is again--same review but with stars. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      I scaled this recipe to feed 10 , I left the skin on. This recipe was perfect. I have very picky eaters and one that doesn't like meat. They all ate it , loved it and called it heaven on a plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      Kelly, this is a great way to cook chicken thighs. I used boneless, skinless thighs. The coating was crunchy and adhered well. The chicken meat was very moist and tender. Kudos for the idea of dipping in ranch dressing. It adds a lot to the flavor and moistness. More than satisfied my family of six. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! I took the suggestions of a couple of reviewers and used Panko bread crumbs and added about a teaspoon of Smoked Paprika - Excellent! Flavor was fantastic! I added a little salt later as I like it as a flavor booster and my honeybunny doesn't so if you feel it needs a little boost you can try that. I thought it was a wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I don't know about the one person who didn't like this... I think it's great. I've made it with the skin off, bone in & boneless skinless and i've done it with breasts.. (advise cutting them in half) I've done it with blue chhese, with ranch & with chunky garlic ceasar.. I think I added extra seasonong, because I am so used to breading & baking that I just always add paprika & cracked black pepper. Don't shoot the poster if you like things spicier, just add more spice. It's a good recipe. One less dish than the flour egg & crumb as the dressing is the first 2 steps. Thank-you Kiwi...Oh, right, you're from Kentucky, not New Zealand ...thanks KeyWee. Good dish..delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      Sorry it took so long to review. I've made this with skin on and off and delicious both ways. I only have unflavored plain bread crumbs on hand, so I usually use some Lawry's seasoning salt and black pepper in the crumb mixture. Thanks so much for posting this almost 10 years ago :) I absolutely love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      I took a package of boneless skinless chicken thighs out for dinner, then wondered what to do with them. I found this recipe and I really liked the fact that I had all the ingredients on hand. DH liked it, and the coating was just crunchy enough but not too crunchy, and the chicken was moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This was so good, and so easy! The only thing that I did different was use panko crumbs. The meat was moist on the inside, and very crispy on the outside. I used boneless skinless thighs. This is going to go into my 'make often' file! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      We loved this recipe! Left the skin on for Hubby who likes crispy things. This skin came out very crispy. I didn't have any ranch but used homemade blue cheese. The chicken was moist and flavorful. I did adjust some of the seasonings, only because I mistakenly put in 1 TB of Italian Seasoning by mistake. I usually use more seasoning in the breading because the seasonings tend to get "lost" in the bread crumbs. Or another way to add more flavor is to simply put a rub of the seasonings on the chicken first, dredge in dressing, and then in the seasoned bread crumbs Great recipe! Yum is all I need to say!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      Thank you for sharing this simple, quick and delicious recipe. I made my own ranch and it was very thick and I found that I should have doubled both the crumb mixture and the dressing. I used potato chips for the crumbs and my own blend of herbs for the seasoning (oregano, basil and garlic). The leftover chicken reheats well and makes an amazing sandwich.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      This is a simply delicious recipe...so simple to make and amazingly tasty. I used Panko (didn't feel like making breadcrumbs) and my homemade ranch dressing. I baked the chicken thighs on a rack, on a foil lined cookie sheet, to drain any grease. I think you could use this light and crispy breading on anything, just by changing the herb and can't wait to start experimenting. This is a must try recipe that I'll be using often. What a find! Thank you for posting KeeWee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      I was disappointed after reading all the good reviews. We followed the recipe as written but found the chicken to be bland. It needed more seasoning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Excellent with rabbit. Needed a little more Ranch with 2 fryers. Next time might thin the dressing with milk a little.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      Very good!! I don't have anything to add that other reviewers haven't already said. I did use large boneless breasts and served with 43023 Creamy Garlic Penne. They went well together. Will have both again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      My husband is VERY picky about his fried (or in this case baked) chicken.<br/>After trying this, right away he said it was good, very good.<br/>And then commented what a nice taste it leaves in your mouth.<br/>I used boneless, skinless thighs, Panko, extra seasoning on the chicken before breading and after. Seasoned salt, pepper, smoked paprika, onion powder.<br/>And baked at the same temp/time the recipe called for.<br/>Great recipe and best of all no frying ! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      Great! Easy and delicious. I needed about double the breading for 8 thighs but otherwise the recipe was perfect. Thanks so much KeyWee....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      I made this for my husband and it was great he loved it so much I had to make it again the next day. Instead of using the salad dressing I used the ranch dry mix. The favor was just awesome and the chicken was nice and juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      As with almost all oven-baked breaded chicken I've tried, I have a hard time keeping the breaking to stick -- sticks to the pan moreso than the meat. The flavor was good though, so worthy of 4 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      Good tasting recipe. Fell just short of loving it. Really liked it though, so did the family. Tip: Save yourself some time and get the thighs without skin to start with (I spent about 20 mins skinning and trimming fat)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      I agree with cuppycakes on Feb 17. These were so bland! I'm a great cook, so I'm pretty sure I didn't do any wrong. They just didn't have any flavor. Maybe the brand of ranch dressing is to blame, I don't know. They were just bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.8
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    66%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 89.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 420.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites