Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Chicken

    Average Rating:

    171 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 171

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2006

      Quick and easy, not to mention very tasty! Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Great, easy recipe. I tossed my chicken in a bag with Ranch, left in refrigerator for several hours. I also added some stuff to the bread crumbs like pepper, grated romano cheese, dried onion, etc. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

    • on January 12, 2006

      My family loves this! It is a breeze to make and always turns out moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      Great recipe! Very easy to make! I will make it again and again I might add cheese to it next time to "Kick it up a Notch!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      absolutely awesome. this was amazingly easy and tasted so good. the chicken came out moist and perfect and the subtle ranch taste was wonderful. i did use italien bread crumbs. My husband was very disappointed i didn't make more. thanks so much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      Just had to add one more review. I used seasoned bread crumbs, and I was amazed at how moist and delicious this was, and needless to say, easy. Defintely a keeper. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      I used skinless, bone-in chicken, and also used Italian bread crumbs with grated parmesan cheese. This chicken was moist and flavourful! My kids loved it. I believe the spiced Italian bread crumbs added necessary flavour. A keeper and a must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      My kids gave this a 5, but I thought it was still rather bland. I expceted it to be so much better. Sorry, maybe if I marinated the chicken in the ranch first. It wasn't bad - moist - but just lacked the flavor I was hoping for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      The chicken did not have much flavor. I'm not sure if the brand of dressing was the reason. By the looks of everyone else's reviews, it should have turned out better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      VERY easy to make and tastes like it took hours! The ingredients are SO simple that I'm mad I didn't think of this before!! SO ingenious!! Thanks for a yummy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      I'm one of those working mothers without a lot of time to cook, so naturally this recipe really caught my eye. I used low carb ranch and Italian bread crumbs. From now on I will make sure to have the ingredients at home on hand for when I have a busy day at work and need something fast and good. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      My 5 year old grandson helped me with these. Boy what a mess, lol. The family just raved over this and my better half told me to be sure make them again. I use Ranch Dressing with Italian-Seasoned bread crumbs the first time I made this. The second time, I did the same, but with 3 of the breasts I used Catalina Dressing. They are in the oven right now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      I used thighs for this - marinated with water and peppercorns and the Ranch dressing for almost 36 hrs - Used seasoned breadcrumbs w/wheat germ - THESE ARE GREAT!!!!! Thank you for this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

    • on January 17, 2005

      We really enjoyed this chicken! I did make a few changes. I used a garlic breadcrumb mix to which I added more parsley for color and some grated parmesan cheese. I also added a pinch of salt and freshly ground black pepper. Served with alfredo noodles and a glass of Chardonnay. Really nice, quick weekday meal that the whole family will enjoy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      Mmm.. this recipe made me go.. "duh!" Its one of those things I should hve thought of - lol. We served it with cheesy scalloped potatoes... Wonderful dinner! THanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      i was very surprised at the amount of flavor in this, considering there were no extra spices. i used plain breadcrumbs and fat-free ranch dressing. yummy and super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      This recipe was so easy and yet so tasty, what a great flavor and texture. I accidently bought the chicken breast tenders instead and actually preferred them. We had plenty to reheat as leftovers and they tasted great. Even my mom was impressed and she is the chef in the family LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      i love this recipe because it was simple enough to make in the little kitchen in my dorm at school. but now that i'm on my own, it's still at the top of my list. i like to use extra garlic ranch, gives it a kick! also, try serving with garlic mashed potatoes or on a salad! yum! and it's just as good the next day reheated, which is a plus for some of us single people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.0
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    51%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 85.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 563.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes