171 Reviews

This was absolutely delicious! I used caesar instead of ranch dressing because it's what I had on hand, but I'm sure any creamy dressing would work well. As was suggested by other reviews, I did marinate my chicken in it overnight, and I also pounded it thin. It only took 30 minutes to cook. I made a tin foil packet of asparagus with olive oil, salt, and pepper and just threw it in the oven with the chicken and had a perfect meal. Thanks so much, Garnet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SilverOpera March 25, 2008

I've made this several times and forgot to rate it. It's been really good each time I've made it. I pound my chicken flat to reduce the cooking time and tenderize. This one is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Valkey January 21, 2008

I'm updating my original review to give the recipe another star. I made it again but marinaded the chicken in Buttermilk Ranch for six hours before doing so. It made a big difference; the dish was bursting with flavor. I still used the Italian flavored breadcrumbs. Served with salad, baked potatoes and chopped spinach sauteed in garlic & olive oil. Thanks again, Garnet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pixielicious January 16, 2008

I really wanted to like this. Tried it twice and just didn't care for it. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angie2B January 07, 2008

Outstanding! I needed a fast chicken recipe for dinner and I had everything in my pantry for this....fast very eye appealing, moist chicken....enjoyed it...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc January 05, 2008

A delicious and easy recipe. I made 4 chicken breast halves, used all other ingredients as listed, and baked in a lightly buttered pan. The only comment I would make is that I think 400 degrees is too hot an oven for this dish. Next time, I will bake at 375 for 40 minutes. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribbler515 December 17, 2007

It was just okay, but didn't turn out right at all. I added some freshly grated parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs. I regret doing that because that may have been what caused everything to slide off the chicken while it was cooking. It was either that or there was too much ranch on the chicken. To be on the safe side, I would recommend removing some of the excess ranch before you dip it in breadcrumbs and if you're adding parmesan, to only use the dry grated stuff.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lesley G December 01, 2007

This was really good and with only 3 ingredients it couldn't have been easier! I used garlic ranch dressing. Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hobbitt99 November 26, 2007

This was so incredibly yummy! I used dry chicken stuffing instead of breadcrumbs. I'm toying with adding mustard as I saw another recipe add that and I think it would be a good addition but it was terrific as it was! Thx for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Alcorn November 22, 2007
Ranch Chicken