171 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe. Very easy to make, just a few ingredients. I used italian-seasoned bread crumbs. Also, I put the chicken and ranch dressing together in a plastic bag and marinaded for an hour in the refrigerator before coating with bread crumbs.

77 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy :-( May 09, 2002

Quick and easy to prepare and cook. Followed recipe exactly and my family really liked it. Chicken was tender and moist. I served the left-over Ranch Chicken today by pouring more Ranch Dressing over each piece then sprinkling them with bacon bits before reheating. They were even a bigger hit with everyone. They all wanted second helpings and were disappointed there wasn't anymore.

38 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terrilynn August 05, 2002

I also think this recipe is very good and very easy. I also used Seasoned Bread Crumbs. But just could not help it had to sprinkle the breast with a bit of garlic powder. Wonderful Easy and YUMMY Thank You

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda July 10, 2002

Excellent recipe when your short on time. I also marinated the breast in a Ranch Garlic dressing and used Italian bread crumbs. I also mixed some grated Romano cheese with the bread crumbs. I cooked for 40 minutes, but think I would take them out at 30 minutes next time, because they were starting to dry out. A real keeper and will definately make again...thanks for an easy great recipe.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise in NH September 17, 2002

Simple, delicious, inexpensive, little clean-up. What more could you want?!? My BF took the first bite and said "When are we having this again?" Chicken turned out very tender and moist with the perfect flavor! I also used seasoned breadcrumbs and Kraft Cucumber Ranch dressing. Will be making this many times in the future!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill77 August 13, 2002

This was very good and very easy to make. I added parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs and I also added some other seasonings. We will be making this again soon.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shermm October 30, 2002

I loved this!! I printed this recipe out several months ago and I was so skeptical that it took me this long to make it. I just kept looking at the ingredients wondering how it could possibly be as good as all these rave reviews said it was. Well, let me tell you I was in for a surprisingly tasty treat! This was sooo good and tasty. If you have doubts, you must try it at least once. I don't think you will be disappointed.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise Griffin February 05, 2003

This meal as really easy to make but I thought it would have better flavor since it got a lot of rave reviews. I wasn't impressed but my family ate it w/ot complaint so it got a 3.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
froggerway November 22, 2002

Wonderful, quick and easy!! I used a boxed chicken stuffing mix for the bread crumbs...only 1/2 cup, then made the rest of the box for a side of stuffing!! Put the crumbs and the ranch dressing together in a bowl and patted the mixture on the chicken breasts!! WOW!! Added a side of freshly-picked green beans and zucchini and had a wonderful meal. Everyone (even the fussy girls) loved this chicken! We will be making this one again and again!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PJ Davis September 09, 2002

I marinated the chicken in bacon/ranch dressing for about 3 hrs and used italian style bread crumbs. cooked the chicken on a rack as we like our chicken crispy on the outside. The chicken was very moist and tasty but the coating was to soft for our taste. next time I may try frying the chicken for the crispness.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BoxO'Wine February 13, 2003
Ranch Chicken