Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Chicken

    Average Rating:

    171 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 171

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2002

      Great recipe. Very easy to make, just a few ingredients. I used italian-seasoned bread crumbs. Also, I put the chicken and ranch dressing together in a plastic bag and marinaded for an hour in the refrigerator before coating with bread crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      Quick and easy to prepare and cook. Followed recipe exactly and my family really liked it. Chicken was tender and moist. I served the left-over Ranch Chicken today by pouring more Ranch Dressing over each piece then sprinkling them with bacon bits before reheating. They were even a bigger hit with everyone. They all wanted second helpings and were disappointed there wasn't anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2002

      I also think this recipe is very good and very easy. I also used Seasoned Bread Crumbs. But just could not help it had to sprinkle the breast with a bit of garlic powder. Wonderful Easy and YUMMY Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      Excellent recipe when your short on time. I also marinated the breast in a Ranch Garlic dressing and used Italian bread crumbs. I also mixed some grated Romano cheese with the bread crumbs. I cooked for 40 minutes, but think I would take them out at 30 minutes next time, because they were starting to dry out. A real keeper and will definately make again...thanks for an easy great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      Simple, delicious, inexpensive, little clean-up. What more could you want?!? My BF took the first bite and said "When are we having this again?" Chicken turned out very tender and moist with the perfect flavor! I also used seasoned breadcrumbs and Kraft Cucumber Ranch dressing. Will be making this many times in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      This was very good and very easy to make. I added parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs and I also added some other seasonings. We will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      I loved this!! I printed this recipe out several months ago and I was so skeptical that it took me this long to make it. I just kept looking at the ingredients wondering how it could possibly be as good as all these rave reviews said it was. Well, let me tell you I was in for a surprisingly tasty treat! This was sooo good and tasty. If you have doubts, you must try it at least once. I don't think you will be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      This meal as really easy to make but I thought it would have better flavor since it got a lot of rave reviews. I wasn't impressed but my family ate it w/ot complaint so it got a 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Wonderful, quick and easy!! I used a boxed chicken stuffing mix for the bread crumbs...only 1/2 cup, then made the rest of the box for a side of stuffing!! Put the crumbs and the ranch dressing together in a bowl and patted the mixture on the chicken breasts!! WOW!! Added a side of freshly-picked green beans and zucchini and had a wonderful meal. Everyone (even the fussy girls) loved this chicken! We will be making this one again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      I marinated the chicken in bacon/ranch dressing for about 3 hrs and used italian style bread crumbs. cooked the chicken on a rack as we like our chicken crispy on the outside. The chicken was very moist and tasty but the coating was to soft for our taste. next time I may try frying the chicken for the crispness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      This recipe was extremely easy and tasted wonderful very good for a quick meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Good and easy... always needed in my house. Didn't substitute anything and served with a salad and au grautin potatoes - a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Excellent recipe. I used ranch with bacon dressing. I also served it with gaucamole on the side, everybody loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      Too dry, better if browned in pan first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This chicken had a such a great flavor and was soo juicy. I only had plain breadcrumbs so I added garlic powder, Italian seasoning, salt, pepper, and parmesan cheese. It was delicious. To make sure my chicken got crispy, I sprayed the chicken with butter flavored PAM spray and drizzled olive oil on the top. What a great recipe! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      WOW. my 10 y/o DS made this tonight, using Kraft fat free Ranch.. it was SO totally AWESOME!! A WINNER here! THANKs amberngriffinco

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This tasted good and was very easy and quick to throw together for dinner tonight. I only used 1lb of chicken breasts (made 4 portions) and enough ranch dressing to generously coat the meat (let it "marinate" for about 15 min while my oven preheated...next time I'll let it have some more time in the dressing before adding the breadcrumbs to see if that gives it additional flavor). I only had plain breadcrumbs, so I followed some of the things other reviewers' said and added some Parmesan cheese and Italian seasoning before coating the chicken. It only took 30 minutes for the chicken to bake, and I was super impressed with how juicy and tender the chicken was while still being cooked all the way through! It had a good flavor without being overwhelmingly "ranchy", but a little more ranch flavor might have been nice (and marinating longer might fix that problem). The breadcrumbs never got crispy, so I'm not sure if that's maybe due to something I added or if I left too much of the dressing on before coating...I'll have to play around with that a little. Overall, good recipe and we'll be enjoying this one again in the future. Thanks so much for posting!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      The kids really liked this chicken. I used italian bread crumbs, salt, and pepper. I also used a pre-heated baking stone which kept the bottom from getting too soggy. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      100% satisfied! What a great idea! I read therough many of the ratings and changed the recipe just a bit and it was a HUGE hit! I tool 6 fat chicken cutlets and cut them width wise to thin them. Put them in a zip-lock bag with 2 cups of wish bone ranch salad dressing. sealed the bag and just swished the dressing around the bag. Then I put it in the fridge for 30 minutes to marinate. After the 30 minutes, I mixed italian flavord bread crumbs and a little bit of parmesian cheese, sparingly sprinkled some salt on the top before baking. Instead of putting the chicken in a 9 by 13 pan, I used my broiler pan hoping the juices would seep through and then the chicken wouldnt be soggy on the bottom....I put it in the oven for 35 minutes at 400 degrees. WOW! It was fantastic! Just what I was searching for. Extremely easy and will be a family favorite hands down! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      We made this last night. Having viewed other comments, I marinated the chicken in Ranch dressing for four hours and used Italian bread crumbs. To the bread crumbs, I also added some freshly grated Parmesan cheese,garlic and onion powder, sea salt, freshly ground pepper and a bit of paprika. I also had another caribbean salt/spice mix and added a little dash of that. I cooked the chicken breasts on my turkey roasting rack (the only rack I have). Just about five minutes before the 40 minute mark, I sauteed some garlic in butter and poured that over top of the chicken. They turned out wonderful. Served with garlic pasta and green beans. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Chicken Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.0
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    51%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 85.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 563.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites