Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Cheese Ball Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Cheese Ball

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2009

      We LOVED this cheeseball! It took me all of 5 minutes to whip this up and it may have disappeared just as quickly at our Memorial Day get-together! I wasn't sure how many bacon bits I would need. I bought one bag of the original real bacon bits and it was the perfect amount! Thanks for a great recipe! I've been requested to make this one again! UPDATE: This recipe made it into my Book #235514 cookbook! I bet I've made this recipe 20 times and everytime it vanishes in a matter of minutes! :) Thanks, again, Cheesehead! This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      I took this to my daughters for Thanksgiving for snacking before the big dinner and everyone loved it. This will be made again for sure. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      This was a huge hit at our Superbowl party! It is a very simple recipe with a strong cheese/ranch flavor. The bacon bits added the perfect amount of crunch. I used reduced-fat cream cheese and it was still delicious! It was difficult to form into a ball and roll in the bacon bits (perhaps because I use the lower-fat cream cheese), so I just incorporated the bacon bits into the mixture, put it all in a bowl and smoothed down the top, and then pressed more bacon onto the top surface...yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      My step daughter loves ranch and this was a big hit with mdh and kids. Making it again this Christmas. God Bless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving. I'd planned to post a photo for this one but, the family got to it before I could snap one. This thing was amazing. I used the entired 2 cup package of colby jack cheese..perfect! Thank you! Now I have to make TWO for Christmas! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      This was very, very good!!! Needed something to snack on and had all the items on hand - PERFECT!!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      This was awesome! I also added more cheese by mistake and it tasted fine! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      EXCELLENT ! Served this an appetizer at Thanksgiving and it was devoured. Very simple and held together nicely. I did add an extra cup of cheddar cheese ( I dumped the entire bag in by mistake ) and it was still really good - more promounced cheddar taste. This is definitely a keeper. THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Cheese Ball

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    86%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 50.5 mg
    16%
    Sodium 168.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites