Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch and Bacon Cheese Ball Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch and Bacon Cheese Ball

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2008

      Wow. This was WONDERFUL. Tom made this for a girl's night tonight and I got a sneak taste. YUM YUM YUM. And it's so pretty if you use real bacon, I took a picture to share :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      made this for game night. We thought it was really good but I think next time I will definitely fry up som real bacon and crumble it, that would send it over the edge for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I've made this a couple of times and it is very good. Easy to make and was a hit with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I made this recipe for a Xmas party/open house for about 75 guests and it went over really well. I used two 8 oz pkgs of cream cheese, a 10 oz container of soft sharp spreadable cheese, 1 1/2 cups of shredded cheddar and mixed that with the ranch dressing mix. I rolled them into 1 tsp sized mini balls, rolled them to coat w/the bacon bits. Once they were refrigerated and firm, I added a toothpick to each ball and served them with a Nabisco Sociable Cracker under each ball. There were lots of other appy's at the party to choose from and these were gone in less than an hour. I probably got about 100 mini balls out of this recipe. Addicting little things! I may try port wine cheese next time, in addition to the spreadable sharp and omit the shredded cheese. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      My step daughter LOVES ranch on everything. She made this for Christmas and everyone like it. I'm not much of a ranch person, but it was a hit. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      This always makes 2 balls for me, which is great, because I can freeze one and save it for later. This is always a huge hit and gets compliments every time I make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      So easy and delicious, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This recipe was the hit at the last two events I hosted. It is amazing how quick and easy it was to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I've been making this same recipe for years and it is always a huge hit! Can't go to family get-together without one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Added this to my appetizer buffet last night and it was a definate hit! I used two 8oz packages of cream cheese, not sure if that was a typo in the recipe, or if I made it wrong, but it still turned out good. I think some chopped green onion would go nicely in this, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      My gang gobbled this up! I used real crumbled bacon. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This was very easy and turned out great. I've never made a cheese ball before, but I think I'll be making this often now. Like some others, I added chopped green onion and crumbled bacon to the cheese mixture to add to the flavor. All in all it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Everything in this is a flavor I like, and it was very easy to assemble. I made a half batch for the family to munch on one lazy Saturday around the house. Served with Wheat Thins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Didn't take long for this to be gone. I made this for Christmas this year and it was gone in 30 minutes. I did make a couple of changes. Like some others, I added bacon bits into the cheese ball. After mixing it up it tasted like it was missing something, so I chopped up two green onions (even the green stem) and added them. This was my first cheese ball and it was super easy & good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      This cheese ball was outstanding and oh so easy to make. Everyone raved about it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      My first cheese ball ever. Din't know it would be so easy. I put everything in the Kitchen Aid , then made it into a ball. It was a much bigger ball than I had planned, so I froze a portion . I did put the bacon in the ball and rolled it in walnuts. Everyone loved it on Ritz crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I made this for our Thanksgiving party. Everyone really enjoyed it. I used real bacon on it. Nice addition for the appetizers. Will make it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      I made this for our food day at work today. They loved it. I was the only person not taking leftovers home! everyone that tried it told me how addictive it was and had to have the recipe. I didnt change anything except because I was in a hurry I just mixed in the bacon instead of rolling it. Thanks for making me a hit w/ the co-workers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      this is the second time I'm making this cheese ball for a baby shower. It was a hit! I did what mysterygirl suggested in mixing some of the bacon in the cream cheese and coating the ball with it. Easy, inexpensive recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      My sister-in-law makes this, without the bacon, and it is very good, and easy to make. I am going to make sure to tell her to add bacon next time, I know it will be even better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch and Bacon Cheese Ball

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.3
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    86%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 89.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes