Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch and Bacon Cheese Ball Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch and Bacon Cheese Ball

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2009

      This was good and so easy, I made it into a spider for Halloween, using black pipe cleaners and googly eyes. It was so cute. The bacon made it look all hairy. The only change I would make would be to cut back on the ranch dip mix. It was too salty for my taste. It is probably fine for others, but I don't use salt much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      My husband who loves the regular cheese ball said he almost liked this better! I did use crumbled bacon and fat free cream cheese. Next time I'll probably use full fat cause of the texture. Thanks for a tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      this was sooooo sooooo good! i ate the cheese that was still in the bowl after i made the ball with some ritz and put sum left over bacon bits on it and it was amazing!!!! i just put it in the fridge for tomorrow! i cant wait to eat it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Well I have to say I didn't have time to make the balls, but did use your ingredients. I mixed everything together but 1/2 the chedder, and 1/2 the bacon bits (real bacon). Put it in a pie pan and toppped it with remaining ingreidients. Microwaved till warm and served it with crackers! Everyone loved it...Thanks! K-jon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I love cheese balls and this one is no exception. It had a very strong ranch flavor, but we like that. Thank you for posting, I plan on using this again for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This was so easy to make. However, I found it to have too strong of a Ranch Flavor for my family and my tastes. I don't know if putting half the bacon bits inside the ball help with that or not. I doubt I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Wow! Thank you so much for this super recipe! I made this for a Christmas appetizer and the entire thing was gone in an hour. I am planning on making this several more times. I used bacon bits, and mixed in half of bits into the ball as others suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      This was super easy to make. It was the first cheese ball I have made and will be making again for sure. I also added some bacon bits into the cheese ball before rolling in the rest. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      This is the easiest cheese ball I have ever made! My co-workers begged me to make it again for our Christmas party tomorrow night. I know it will be gone, FAST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This cheese ball is super easy to make. It was a big hit at our recent family get-together. Everyone commented on how attractive and delicious it was. It's already been requested for our next family gathering. I would definitely recommend this recipe. Cheese ans bacon... YUM! What more can I say!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I had never made a cheese ball before but this looked tasty. We had some friends stop over and I needed something quick. I followed the recipe exactly as written, using cheddar cheese. Easy and quick to make. I liked that it was made with ingredients I normally have on hand. I served with crackers. Next time I think I would add some bacon to the cheese mixture too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I would give this recipe 30 stars if I could. Awesome cheese ball recipe. The only thing I did differently was add a couple tablespoons of bacon into the actual cheese ball as well as a handful of chopped green onion. I also used chopped green onion to roll the cheese ball in along with the bacon pieces. Wonderful, will make it any chance I get!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Just made this and it is not even chilled yet and it is awesome! I made a little change.. I added half of the bacon into the cheese mixture. I love it! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      ok Great what have U don't to me!? I made this for our halloween party and there was none left I barley got any! Now every time my husband has friends over to watch the fights or football they request I make that awsome cheese ball again.. Thanks it was wonderful and def I keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Very yummy! A bit salty because of the ranch mix, but if that bothers you just serve with unsalted crackers. I added 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon chipotle chile powder which gave it a nice spicy smoky flavor. Also good with veggies instead of just crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Kat and her husband each give this 2 thumbs up! Personally, I found it a bit salty and 1/2 ounce of Ranch dressing seasoning would be fine if I were making it for just me. Very easy to assemble and makes a large cheese ball. There were six of us and about half the ball was left over. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Loved it and so easy! I made several of these for Christmas to give away and froze an extra one for New Years eve.Sorry it took so long to review.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      AMAZING!! I made this for a Wine & Cheese Party. I followed the directions for the most part except I used 2 oz. of regular ranch dressing and mild cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This was the first cheese ball I had ever made. Everyone loved it! Very quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Wow. This was WONDERFUL. Tom made this for a girl's night tonight and I got a sneak taste. YUM YUM YUM. And it's so pretty if you use real bacon, I took a picture to share :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch and Bacon Cheese Ball

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.3
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    86%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 89.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes