Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch and Bacon Cheese Ball Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch and Bacon Cheese Ball

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2011

      Our whole family really enjoyed this cheese ball for Christmas. I prepared as written except to make two smaller balls rather than one large one. I'm saving the second one for New Years. I should have bought 2 jars of bacon crumbles though. I had to use chopped walnuts on the second one. My husband is the big ranch lover in the house and he felt the ranch flavor was a bit weak. We all thought having it rolled in bacon was a fantastic idea. I plan on using it as my coating for savory cheese balls from now on. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      This was tasty, and very fast to make. The flavor was good, though not the best I've had. I mixed the bacon in with the cheese instead of using it on the outside. Also, I used actual bacon instead of bacon bits. It was pretty salty, but still a tasty side dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I made this twice over the holidays and it was a big hit! I used light cream cheese and it worked fine. I did find that between the dressing mix and the bacon it was very salty, but nobody else seemed to mind. I also mixed the bacon into the cheese mix rather than rolling it in the bacon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      My first attempt at making a cheese ball. Very good recipe. I added some chives and dry onion flakes ... as well as some diced green onion and some of the bacon bits as previous reviewers said they added. I made 5 of these and will give 4 away as Christmas gifts. To make it lighter I used reduced fat cream cheese and shredded cheese. I may add some garlic powder the next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2014

      Made this recipe tonight for a party and it was a big hit! Very easy to put together and tastes great. I used reduced fat cream cheese and real bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      Love. I included the bacon in the cheese ball, and covered the entire thing in crushed walnuts. (Spread nuts on wax paper, put ball on edge of nuts the it up in the paper a bit, shaping ball as you go. Mom's trick). I also added a couple tablespoons of mayo and a tsp of milk, because I hate my cheese-balls so firm they break my crackers. (Can use Sour cream instead of mayo).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      I made this for a get together. I, nor anyone else, found this to be too ranchy nor salty. I mixed in bacon bits with the cream cheese so that every bite had a bit of bacon. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Instead if putting all the Bacon on the outside of the cheese ball i mixed half in with the cheese ball and covered the outside with the rest amazing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Made this dish for some friends, and I got tons of requests of the recipe. It's super simple, quick, and delicious. I did make one change though. Instead of the full packet of the ranch, I only added about half. Still very flavorful (especially with the bacon bits on the outside) but not too salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      Simple and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      An entire packet of ranch mix is too much. I used bulk ranch dressing mix and just one tablespoon and it wasn't quite so salty. Otherwise, this recipe is EXCELLENT. I thought I wasn't going to be able to make cheese balls since they are usually coated in nuts and my kids are allergic. Bacon! brilliant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      I can't believe I haven't written a review of this yet. I have made it several times, and it is easy and great. Always a hit! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Super AWESOME! Easy & huge crowd pleaser! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Very good! Simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

    • on January 23, 2010

      Very good! I actually used the Hidden Valley Ranch Fiesta Style to give it a kick.... I also had some left over & hit it up in the microwave a few secs the next day for a snack... mmmmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This is SO good. My 11 year old son wanted a cheese ball so I came to zaar to find one and decided on this one and I am so glad I did. This is awesome. The family had this on movie night and noone could stop eating it. I did add the bacon bits in with the shredded cheese so I didn't have to roll it in bacon. That is the only thing I done different from the original recipe. I am going to make this again for our christmas get together. Thank you so much for a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I made this recently for two different holiday gatherings. Everyone loved it, and they were amazed that I was a newbie at making cheese balls. I had several requests for the recipe, too. I did make several changes based on the comments: I cut the recipe in half, I mixed some bacon into the ball, and I added green onion. Also, the leftovers kept great in the fridge for a week until I finally finished it off. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I'm so sorry I forgot to rate this! I made a triple cheese ball to use for Turkey Appetizer and it worked out beautifully. The leftover cheese ball was softened and made into cheesy hashbrowns. Very tasty and couldn't be easier. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch and Bacon Cheese Ball

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.3
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    86%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 89.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes