Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ramsay's Sticky Chicken Drumsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ramsay's Sticky Chicken Drumsticks

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2013

      This recipe was a hit with my family. They loved the flavor of the chicken. I had some liquid still in the bottom of the pan but most of the chicken browned nicely. Would post a photo, but can't get it to load from my phone. Thank you for posting. Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      I made this today. Sorry to say, no offense, Chef Ramsay... but the glaze does not stick. I even tried grilling the legs while basting constantly. The flavor is really good, but the recipe needs some tweeks. I think next time I will try my friends idea of either doing a slurry to add to it, or reducing it futher. Thanks for a flavorful dish, but it was just a bit off for me. (Made for ZWT9)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      As a previous reviewer posted, the glaze was watery and did not stick to the chicken at all. I wouldn't call it a glaze. I followed the recipe exactly as written. The taste was fantastic, though! There was to be a better way to prepare this, perhaps boil down the glaze to reduce the volume so it is more thick and sticky before applying it to the chicken? I will experiment with this, Make for Pink Panthers on the Prowl for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      Tasted just ok as written. I think there was a little too much fish sauce for my taste. BUT, after jazzing up the glaze/sauce in the bottom of the pan - 5 stars! When the chicken was done, I poured all the glaze/sauce into a pan and brought it to a simmer. Then added about 4 tablespoons of Hoison sauce, a splash of rice vinegar, a pinch of red pepper flakes, and a pinch or two of ginger. Let it simmer and reduce to coat a spoon then poured back over chicken. Sooo yummy! Balanced everything out really nicely! First try - wouldn't make again. Jazzed up - a definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Gave my review above. Forgot to put the stars. Made this before. It is very delicious! By the way, Gordon Elliott is the show's producer. Gordon Ramsay is the chef from "Hell's Kitchen".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      These drumsticks were very tasty. The glaze flavor was wonderful. For some reason, my glaze would not stick to the chicken legs, it was too liquid-y and all rested at the bottom of my pan. I did keep basting the legs with it so I did get the flavor. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT8 Family Picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      Just loved this glaze which I used on full chicken wings and wished I had thawed out more wings then just the two. I followed this as written and wouldn't change a thing. I was worried that it might be too sweet for the me and wasn't sure how well all the ingredients would meld. But I think this is a new favorite for me. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      We loved the flavor and it couldn't have been more simple to prepare. I'll definitely make this again. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      Reviewed for ZWT8 tour to Britain. My family all enjoyed these baked drummies and the baste/glaze was easy to make. I would recommend using a baking dish with a glld surface for when it comes to cleaning. I used gluten-free soy sauce and fish sauce to make this dish suitable for the gluten-free diet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Was disappointed as the sauce was very runny and didn't stick to the drumsticks as I thought it would. The recipe didn't say whether to skin the drumsticks or not, maybe that was the clue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      This was very good! I did not use the fish sauce, I subbed in fresh garlic and it was fantastic. Easy recipe to follow and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      My DH and Dad really enjoyed this recipe. I was dubious when I made the sauce, when I poured it over the drumsticks and even when I took it out of the oven but the taste was a winner for me. A delicate flavour and the chicken was moist and delicious. Made this exactly as the recipe directs. I'm not terribly keen on Chef Ramsay's method of screaming at people however his recipe was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Oh this is delicious. I would describe the flavors as a light sweet/sour taste. Very easy, and very tasty! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      My daughter gave it 5 stars. My wife gave it 4 stars and I gave it 4.5. Easy to prepare and fresh tasting with I generally have on hand. Great with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I made this chicken tonight and the overall flavor was good after I "fixed" the sauce. For those of you that have never used fish sauce before it is VERY strong. I have never used it before tonight and probably never will again. After mixing everything together I tasted it and it was horrible! I added a lot more honey and teriyaki sauce to over power the fish sauce. I would make this again and just omit the fish sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Nice change from How I usually prepare drumsticks. I added garlic powder and red pepper flakes to up the flavor. Thanks for posting...........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ramsay's Sticky Chicken Drumsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.2
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    41%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 118.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1238.5 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites