Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ramen Noodle Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ramen Noodle Slaw

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2009

      Very good. I was looking for something different. This is a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Thanks for posting! my mom would make this for potluck at our small church and i have been craving this dish soooo bad! Just like she used to make it!! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I'm not usually a recipe "tweaker", but I love the flavors in this recipe and thought switching up a couple of things might make it even better. I subbed some of the oil with sesame oil, I replaced the sunflower seeds with toasted sesame seeds and I browned the ramen noodles in a skillet with a little butter just until they were golden. I have to say, I like this salad both ways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Substituted half the oil for sesame oil and used bok choy instead of cole slaw mix. We loved this recipe!!! This is awesome with barbecue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I've made this before but lost the recipe. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Try this recipe using the oriental-flavored ramen noodles. If you really like the crunch, chill the dressing, cabbage and onion mixture first. Then add nuts and noodles just before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Absolutely delicious. I loved the crunchy texture of the dish. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Excellent flavor, I liked the kick from the soy sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      I am giving this a 5 star because I loved the dressing. I dont like "crunchy" foods,so I omitted the almonds and the sunflower seeds, I thought the noodles would soften after the addition of the dressing to it which it didnt. I would definately consider making an oriental chicken salad using the same ingredients listed here minus the coleslaw or dressing. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      I completely loved this recipe. The texture/crunch of this was out of this world. Also, the taste was excellent. I did use 2 tbl of soy instead of 1 tea, as I am wild about soy. I did not have any green onions, so I used 1 tbl of minched instead. I took the advice about adding chicken, and it made a fantastic meal. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ramen Noodle Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 608.9
     
    Calories from Fat 433
    71%
    Total Fat 48.1 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 4.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 303.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites