Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ramen Noodle Salad

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2004

      Had this salad at a party this summer and loved it, but the hostess said "I don't like to give out my recipes. So many people are not as well trained in culinary arts as I am!". Well, I got the recipe anyway and this is better than hers! She didn't use any sunflower seeds! Thank you for sharing your recipe! Followed your recipe exactly! Mickie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Thank You very much for a nice salad recipe! Its been a hit at every social gathering this summer! Its a good twist on a cold salad. Stick to the Oriental flavor Ramen Noodles it is perfect, I cant see another flavor going well with this recipe. Also, let it sit at least an hour before consumption, but no longer than three days. After three days the ramen noodles and cabbage become soggy. Things I did differently: I added broccoli & green onions. I substituted the sunflower seeds for sliced almonds (mmmm!). I also used 2 packets of ramen noodles per 14oz bag of cabbage. I think everyone should skip the sugar and use the 6 packets of splenda like mentioned. I also added fresh ground peppercorns into the salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This was delicious!! I made this for our Christmas Eve party and it was so good! This is such an affordable, easy, tasty recipe ( few and far between!). My only changes were I added a little more sugar and more vinegar only because I like strong dressings. Thanks for a recipe I will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Terrific salad! The second time around I toasted the ramen noodles, sesame seeds and added slivered almonds (toasting was key to the taste). I used soy sauce and olive oil, sugar and seasoning in the ramen noodles. Halfway through the BBQ there was nothing left and my guests requested your recipe! Thanks for posting this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      I don't feel right rating this recipe because I have been making it for a long time. Only difference is that I use white vinegar and add salt and pepper. On occasion I have subbed toasted, sliced almonds or pine nuts and it is still really good. It is a wonderful recipe and a family favorite in our house. Took it to a potluck recently and it was gone very quickly. It is even good left over except the noodles are not crunchy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      Make this often for potlucks. Make it as written except I substitute balsamic vinegar as it's my favorite. Great, simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2014

      This was very good. I doubled the recipe & used chicken ramen (not my favorite flavor but what I had in the pantry). Also, using rice wine vinegar I only made dressing for 1 recipe's worth & it was plenty to cover the salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      Honestly, I didn't have high expectations before making this salad. After making it, I have to say that my expectations were greatly exceeded! This recipe was totally a surprise! I did make a few changes as follows: 1. I used sesame oil and olive oil; 2. Only added 1 tablespoon granulated sugar; 3. Toasted sunflower seeds, silvered almonds, and white sesame seeds; 4. I only had chicken flavor Ramen, so that's what I used. The result was great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      made this the first time for mother's day. I used both sunflower seeds and sliced almonds. I also used a combo of oils including sesame and olive oils and added soy sauce to dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      I really like this salad. I added leftover ham from Easter...reduced the sugar to 1 tablespoon and used half olive oil and half red pepper oil. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      yummy! didn't use any flavor packets as we didn't have any that were of desireable flavors for this salad. will definitly try oriental next time and make sure someone didn't just eat them all for an after school snack. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      My 8 year old daughter made this with my help tonight for a potluck. Didn't notice until after mixing together the sauce with the slaw that there wasn't much sauce. Turns out we had a 14.6oz bag of coleslaw instead of 8oz BUT after mixing all the ingredients around it was a perfect amount. I too reduced the vinegar by half and we didn't have sunflower seeds and reduced the oil by 1 Tbsp and included a Tbsp of Sesame oil. It was great! There was none left at the end of the potluck. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Sorry we didn't like it. I thought it was too sweet and my wife didn't like the vinegar in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      My Husband and I liked this recipe very much. I served it with Steak and Cheese egg rolls. It was yummy ! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      When I saw this recipe I thought it would taste like another recipe I had with ramen noodles in it, but this one was much different. I only had chicken flavored ramen, so that is what I used. It tasted good but I think I will try it with a little less oil next time to try and cut out some of the fat. I also used reduced sodium ramen. I would like to try it with the Oriental flavor next time as well. This was also better the next day and the noodles had more time to soften a bit, but didn't get soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

    • on March 15, 2011

    • on January 16, 2011

      I really liked this salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      LOVE this recipe. I too add toasted almonds instead of the sunflower seeds and used 1/4 cup oil instead of 1/2 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      really good, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ramen Noodle Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.4
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    71%
    Total Fat 39.6 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 445.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes