Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ramen Noodle Salad

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2002

      This was very good! Even my two year old liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I like this very much, but I think it is too much oil. I will definitely make again, but will cut the oil in half. I also think the sesame seeds really make the salad. I threw in some poached chicken breast and made it a meal! Thanks for a keeper of a recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      YUMMY! We love this even my picky husband who refers to it as 'college student salad'. I add about 8 ounces of chopped grilled chicken strips, some sesame oil & toast the noodles too. Thanks for a delicious change of pace.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      My family considers this a "family favorite" that we have made and shared the recipe for for years. We do little variations on the kind of vinegar and nuts used sometimes and usually use a bag of cole-slaw cabbage. I snagged your recipe so I wouldn't have to post it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I enjoyed this for lunch today! Easy to make, I halved the recipe. Thanks Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Will add pineapple or craisins depending on season next time, but great just as written!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

    • on November 06, 2007

      We all love this!! Thanks for a super easy and super tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Quick, easy and tasty receipe! Great with burgers, hotdogs or any picnic foods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This was a hit this holiday weekend. I used 3 bags of coleslaw and doubled everything else. Next time I might triple everything else if using 3 bags just to have a bit more dressing on it. Will definately be making again. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      My grandmother and I added chicken and removed the salt. This is a hit at potluck and holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Very tasty and adaptable. I have omitted the almonds and seeds,added other veggies like celery and carrots, cut the recipe in half, used red wine vinagar and mixed the salad all together the night before serving just to mention a few ideas. Great recipe that I will use over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      I love these kinds of salads and this was up there. I used a bag of pre-shredded slaw and I didn't use the nuts or seseme seeds. Thanks for a nice summer salad. Love the crunchiness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      I have made this alot, although my family likes it when I add 3/4th bag of chex mix

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      I make a salad almost identical to this, except that it calls for balsamic vinegar, and it includes sunflower seeds in addition to the almonds and sesame seeds. I always get rave reviews for it, and it always disappears quickly at potlucks. I made it for Easter dinner this year, and everyone loved it. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      This is very easy and pleases EVERYONE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      very good ...I was lazy-used the bag of cabbage from the store..it was a good take along..will keep this one for sure...toasted the noodles...family loved it...my daughter makes this now.. as she does not like mayonnaise,,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      My sister used to make that for me when I was little & it is delicious!!! Now that youve given me the recipe i can make it for myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      I have made this quite a few times and everyone loved it but just before serving i added some chex mix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      this is my favorite only have one suggestion toast the ramen noodles as well it brings out the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ramen Noodle Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 598.7
     
    Calories from Fat 459
    76%
    Total Fat 51.0 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 580.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 14.9 g
    59%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    noodle flavoring

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites