Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ramen Noodle Egg Foo Yung Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ramen Noodle Egg Foo Yung

    Average Rating:

    142 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 142

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2011

      Suprise, suprise. Sounded kind of terrible to me, but decided to try it based on the reviews. Glad I did... it's become a family favorite. I have started using 1/2 the noodles called for and added veggies - carrots, pea pods, bean sprouts, etc..whatever else I have on hand.) Really great! Thanks for a winner recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      *OH MY this is ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS* Made as written using the oriental flavor pack, which is my favorite Ramen Noodle flavor. :) A keeper in my Asian comfort food cookbook *Made for SSaSSy's team for ZWT6*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This has to be my new favorite way to use ramen noodles. We loved this & it is easy to make. I did try the recipe with the addition of the baking powder & the eggs are very fluffy. I doubled the recipe & used a larger skillet with no problem other than having to cut it in half to flip. I made no changes to ingredients other than adding a shredded carrot for color & to up the veggies. Cantonese Brown Sauce is a must try with this. Together the recipes are just wonderful. Thank you Potsie for a keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      You can do so much with this recipe. I have added asparagus, minced garlic, reduced butter, omitted soy sauce/sesame oil while doubled the seasoning. I almost always double the eggs. They all came out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Rave reviews from my girls! My oldest DD loves nothing more than Ramen noodles and eggs, so I knew this would be a special treat for her. I am patty flipping challenged, so I followed your suggestion to flip a small patty into a larger pan. Thanks! Made for ZWT6 LOONEY SPOON PHOODIES.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      Made this for lunch today to satisfy a week-long craving. OMG! It was so easy to make and definitely hit the spot. I also made the recommended cantonese brown sauce to top it off. PERFECT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      This was amazingly good! I made it for my picky 3yo and my eat everything in site 20mo. The 3yo renamed it egg foo yum! My younger had issues with the texture but that is more his age I think. I thought the flavor was great and loved the crunchiness! Will be adding this to our menus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This was so good. I used the oriental flavor because thats what we had and it was so good. I will be adding this to the breakfast rotation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Quick, easy and very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      DH and I loved it. I made it into 4-inch circles in my electric skillet and simply scraped the egg mixture back into the noodles to keep it from spreading. They were perfectly salty as-is, without dipping them in soy sauce later.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      This was Suprisingly delicious!! I am not a huge fan of Raman Noodles so I was really impressed. Also my overly picky children loved it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Made for ZWT6 & you were right Potsie ~ It was twissis-proof. :-) It was made as written except for the addition of baby shrimp & I am already planning adds for my next effort. As I turned it the 1st time, I had a scary moment when I thot it might fall to pieces, but it was slick as a whistle using the 2-pan method. This was so good that I did not even make a sauce for it. DH loved it too & was properly impressed. Thx for sharing this sure to be repeated recipe w/us. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I made this to use much less sodium as the Nurition Facts account for: unsalted butter, 1/2 packet seasoning, and subbed Soy Sauce Substitute for soy sauce, also made a quick and easy brown gravy with beef broth thickened w/cornstarch and a dash of Soy Sauce Substitute which turned out beefy and tasty! I thought I had to give up Ramen Noodles forever with my high blood pressure, but It's possible to enjoy this once in a while (and I definitely will!) Thanks so much for sharing Potsie! Made for Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I'd give a million stars if I could! This is excellent. I like it better than any egg foo yung I've ever tried. It was very easy to make and looks pretty on the plate. I also made the Cantonese Brown Sauce to go with it. This will certainly be used often as I buy ramen by the case. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Really good! Cheap and quick. I used Egg Foo Yung Sauce 1 for the sauce and served with white rice. Quick lunch or dinner! A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I was looking for recipes to help use up some eggs and I came across this. I doubled the recipe and added a couple of extra eggs, which I think it needed. It made a very good lunch and I would make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      This is just so good. I do not add the baking powder--I tried it once and went back to making it without--and I only use about one tablespoon of butter. I also tried adding other vegetables to it, but honestly, I think it's best just as it stands. And I agree--chicken is the best ramen flavor to use. We all love this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Great! I made it with "oriental" flavored noodles and used the recommended cantonese brown sauce. Cheap, quick and delicious - perfect for a quick supper. Also works well as hangover food ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      Sounds very good but...I wont be making it again. VERY bland. I even tried soy, teriki & salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2014

      This made a quick and easy lunch. It is a good recipe to have on hand for something quick. The eggs did not cover enough, especially if I were to add more vegetables. If I make again, I will use 3 eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ramen Noodle Egg Foo Yung

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 851.7
     
    Calories from Fat 537
    63%
    Total Fat 59.6 g
    91%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 463.5 mg
    154%
    Sodium 2531.6 mg
    105%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites