146 Reviews

Suprise, suprise. Sounded kind of terrible to me, but decided to try it based on the reviews. Glad I did... it's become a family favorite. I have started using 1/2 the noodles called for and added veggies - carrots, pea pods, bean sprouts, etc..whatever else I have on hand.) Really great! Thanks for a winner recipe!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kmac January 24, 2011

This has to be my new favorite way to use ramen noodles. We loved this & it is easy to make. I did try the recipe with the addition of the baking powder & the eggs are very fluffy. I doubled the recipe & used a larger skillet with no problem other than having to cut it in half to flip. I made no changes to ingredients other than adding a shredded carrot for color & to up the veggies. Cantonese Brown Sauce is a must try with this. Together the recipes are just wonderful. Thank you Potsie for a keeper of a recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D August 10, 2008

*OH MY this is ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS* Made as written using the oriental flavor pack, which is my favorite Ramen Noodle flavor. :) A keeper in my Asian comfort food cookbook *Made for SSaSSy's team for ZWT6*

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Papa D 1946-2012 May 26, 2010

You can do so much with this recipe. I have added asparagus, minced garlic, reduced butter, omitted soy sauce/sesame oil while doubled the seasoning. I almost always double the eggs. They all came out delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myoungp April 26, 2011

Rave reviews from my girls! My oldest DD loves nothing more than Ramen noodles and eggs, so I knew this would be a special treat for her. I am patty flipping challenged, so I followed your suggestion to flip a small patty into a larger pan. Thanks! Made for ZWT6 LOONEY SPOON PHOODIES.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam June 02, 2010

Made this for lunch today to satisfy a week-long craving. OMG! It was so easy to make and definitely hit the spot. I also made the recommended cantonese brown sauce to top it off. PERFECT!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liz with a Z May 20, 2011

This was amazingly good! I made it for my picky 3yo and my eat everything in site 20mo. The 3yo renamed it egg foo yum! My younger had issues with the texture but that is more his age I think. I thought the flavor was great and loved the crunchiness! Will be adding this to our menus.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unicornbeauty January 04, 2011

This was so good. I used the oriental flavor because thats what we had and it was so good. I will be adding this to the breakfast rotation.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth.B November 07, 2010

Quick, easy and very tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare July 01, 2010

DH and I loved it. I made it into 4-inch circles in my electric skillet and simply scraped the egg mixture back into the noodles to keep it from spreading. They were perfectly salty as-is, without dipping them in soy sauce later.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Epicurian June 10, 2010
Ramen Noodle Egg Foo Yung