Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ramen Korean-style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ramen Korean-style

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2003

      This was how my Korean mother made ramen for us when I was growing up (but without the potato). It makes the ramen a lot more filling... kind of like an egg drop soup. If it ends up really milky, you probably put in the egg too quickly or the soup was not hot enough to cook it almost instantly. Make sure the broth is boiling hot and pour in stops and starts to give the egg a chance to cook. I also try to push the noodles to one side to I can pour the egg in clumps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

    • on July 13, 2012

      This was a nice way to spruce up ramen, but I don't think it needs the potato. The potato was pretty much mush by the time it was done. If you use the potato I would add the ramen and onions when the potato is still just a little firm, so the potato doesn't overcook. And you must add the egg very slowly, in small dollops, while the broth is boiling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I seems like it is suppose to be good but I believe I left my potato in to long. I have a picture. Could you please tell me if it is suppose to look like this. Over all It was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      This is a good way to jazz up ramen noodles. I chopped the potatoes into a tiny dice and thinly slice the green onion. We liked this, I used a shrimp flavored ramen noodle and think the next time I may take a couple shrimp, chop them up ande add them at the end. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      The noodles came out delicious, although I added a lot more veggies. Sliced Tomates, Chopped Broccoli, Seaweed flakes, Mushrooms, and Kimchee all went into the broth. Make sure the soup is boiling before adding the egg. Very filling meal, great for those cold nights in front of the TV.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Added some substance and nutrition to simple ramen noodles. This would be really good on a cold day. I had fresh ramen noodles bought at a Korean supermarket. I made my own soup base with instant dashi broth powder, soy sauce, mirin, black pepper, chili sauce, and seaweed flakes. The potato and egg nicely set off the spiciness of the broth. Tasty and satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      The egg added a very good creaminess to the soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      Similiar to the way I had it when stationed in Korea, but without the potato. A slice of cheese was also added. At home I use American cheese, the egg, what ever meat is left over, and a good helping of Kimchee in the bottom of the bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      Pretty good. I drained off much of the cooking water (a little of the egg went with it), and seasoned with soy sauce and sesame oil. Very tasty and very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      I like it, especially the egg. I also tried kimchi + pepperoni in it (good for spicy loves). Very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      Perhaps something was lost in the translation. I found this to have a very milky appearance that was off putting. The flavor was not to my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ramen Korean-style

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.0
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    27%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 907.1 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites