Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ramen Fried " Rice" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ramen Fried " Rice"

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2002

      Made this last night alongside some marinated steak tips and fresh green beans. It was really good! I added some tiny shrimp to it, and they gave it a nice flavor. My only suggestion is to use a nonstick skillet, if you have one, which I don't. I don't usually have problems with my calphalon, but the noodles stuck. Anyway, this is a very good and easy side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      This was awesome! I actually boiled the noodles for 2 minutes, drained and put in ice water to stop the cooking process. Kept the noodles nice and firm before frying. Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      This dish is awesome. It really jazzes up the 'lowly" ramen noodle! I used pork flavored noodles and didn't add peas (yuck) so I added a little bit of minced white onion for "crunch". It went together easily and I LOVED the sesame oil on the egg! The first time I made it I ate it as it was. The second time I used it as a base and topped it with a Thai inspired pork stir fry. Both times tasty beyond belief! Thanks Meow for the fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      This recipe definitely lends itself to using what you've got, so I'll post what I did. I only had chicken ramen so I used that with some frozen snow peas, matchstick fresh carrots, chopped white onion, and leftover garlic chicken. I was afraid it would be bland if I poured off the broth, so I put the seasoning packet in the pan with the noodles, and if I do that again, I will only use half the packet because it was a bit salty. I loved that this was so easy and came together so fast! I loved that I didn't have to have leftover rice to make this, and I really loved that my 3 y.o. daughter ate 3 bowls of this! Thanks for this easy side dish, or even dinner in a bowl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      I love, love, love this recipe! Thank you! I don't have a lot of experience with my wok but have made this twice over the past 2 weeks. I used cooked shrimp the first time then left over grilled flank steak the second. YUM!! I used my food processor to chop the additions including meat, onion and carrots. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      First Rate! I'm a big time Ramen freak and I'm always looking for new ways to prepare them. Because my blood pressure is a bit high I watch the salt or more properly the Sodium. About 98% of the 'flavor packet' is MSG, disodium inosynate, and disodium guanylate. The rest is coloring, thickeners, sweetening, and the last bit is flavor, artificial of course. Needless to say I don't use them. For this recipe I used Tofu and a handful of 40 count Shrimp. I put the Shrimp in with the Noodles at step 1, by the time all was done they were cooked to perfection. Thanx, Pierre

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      Meow!, thank you for this recipe. My DH and I really loved it. I used oriental flavored noodles and opted not to use any shrimp, pork or chicken and it was delicious without them. In the future, I will try it with the addition of them though as I am sure it will only add to the taste and texture. I doubled the recipe and the two of us ate it all in one sitting! This was so simple to prepare and great for us on the go! Again, thanks for a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      Fantastic! I only had beef and chicken ramen noodles on hand. I've made it a few times with both flavors, and they both taste great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      A very quick and easy dish. I made it with oriental flavored ramen noodles. Everyone loved it. Thanks for a delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Super easy and great tasting recipe-I'm embarrassed to admit that my DS ate the entire recipe for 4! I am so grateful for the convenience-oops-I also added 3 eggs, not two. Weight-training has it's advantages! Thanks for an easy week-day meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      We loved this! It was a snap to make and very tasty. I made this chicken rice, and had with some chicken egg rolls. It was great! My son wanted to rate it 10 stars if possible! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2003

      This was very easy to prepare and I thought it had a nice taste. However, my family didn't care for the taste. I think it might have been the sesame oil, as I have never cooked with it before, and I thought it smelt a little strong. I used pork flavored noodles and followed the recipe exactly. I will try this recipe again and omit the sesame oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      I was so surprised at how good this is! I used Oriental noodles & just one packet of seasoning so it wouldn't get too salty. Used pieces of cooked chicken and used broccoli instead of peas. I'll be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      I thought it was OK and will try making it again. My problem was with the egg. Even though the pan was hot and I made a well in the center of the noodles, it all mixed and turned gluey. Next time, I'll scramble the egg separately and add it in at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

    • on April 28, 2011

      I made this last night as a side dish, and my family really enjoyed it! I cooked the noodles for about 2 minutes, and rinsed them under cold water. I added some peanut oil to keep noodles from sticking and added the flavor packets, and garlic powder by tossing the noodles. I used 4 pkgs of chicken ramen, but only used 3 of the flavor packets. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      My boyfriend and I just got through demolishing this, and we were sorry I hadn't made a double recipe! I took the advice of another reviewer and added the seasoning packet to the noodles after draining them - it does make the noodles saltier, but that's the way we like them. Excellent flavor, and the noodles were just the right texure. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      This is a really great and versatile recipe! I was concerned about some of the reviews that said it was bland so I decided to marinate my tofu before hand (so it wouldn't soak up all the sauce in the recipe) and to add the ramen seasoning packet after I drained the noodles (so the flavor wouldn't go down the drain). Turned out very flavorful and delicious! Definitely will be making this again - it's so simple and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This was really easy to make and I can see it being a very versatile recipe as explained below. The main thing lacking is spice - it was a bit too bland for us. That is an easy remedy though. Thanks for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I was really excited about making this, but I think I would have liked this recipe better if the noodles were firmer. Mine ended up being on the soft side (even though I followed directions for "cooking" them). Because of this, they tended to stick to the pan when stir-frying, and the texture was not what I expected. Now this could all be blamed on the brand of noodles, just not sure. I did add some chopped mushrooms and another 1/2 tsp garlic, which enhanced the flavor. I would have liked to rate this 3.5 stars, but 1/2's aren't accepted. I'd like to try this recipe with another brand of noodles to see if it does make a difference. If/when I do, I will update my review. Made for I Recommend Tag Game-Feb'10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ramen Fried " Rice"

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.0
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    64%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 307.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork-flavored ramen noodles

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes