Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ramen Foo Yung Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ramen Foo Yung

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2009

      added freshly cooked ham from night before, some cheese and red rooster.. it is amazing.. may be my favorite food now..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Yum! I often have boiled egg with my noodles but this made a nice change. I used beef flavour because that's all I had and it tasted great, although a lighter color like chicken as recommended would probably look better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      gourmet ramen, who knew? i brown the noodles in the saucepan with the butter and around half the seasoning mix then add in some frozen mixed veggies and only one egg. tastes delicious. and with the new 35% less sodium ramen, it has become a healthier option for dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I sauteed some bok choy, mushrooms, onions and carrots, then added the egg to scramble then the cooked noodles and seasoning packet. I used the whole packet and with the added veggies it was just right. yummy! this will be one of my go to quick meals with whatever veggies I have on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Have tried this twice in the past two days. Yesterday I made if as directed(using even less than 1/2 the seasoning packet) and it was great. Tonight I did it again for dinner, but with variations.....I added some canned salmon and frozen green peas to the scrambled eggs, used only salt, and totally omitted the seasoning packet. Both made wonderful, quick, and filling meals. The quickness and ease of this recipe alone will keep on my "regular" meal rotations.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      I do not care for Ramen Noodles, but when I saw this recipe I had to try it. This was great! It was quick and easy. Tastes great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      The first time I tried this, I was convinced it was the BEST THING I'D EVER MADE! Whenever my friends come over, I serve it for them, and it's so incredibly tasty and filling! Outstanding!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      A quick recipe which doesn't taste too bad. If you're on a budget this is a decent variation to top-o-ramen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

    • on September 05, 2007

    • on May 28, 2006

      This has to be the easiest recipe I have ever tried. Its surprisingly good and I'm not a huge fan of Ramen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Very easy, inexpensive and good Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      We always use only half the seasoning packet and add soy sauce or terriyaki sauce. I like greening broccoli and garlic in the butter. And we cook the egg with the noodles. Just like egg drop soup, drop the egg in before the noodles (break it with its own shell) and then you don't have to scramble it later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      This is a simple recipe that is very versatile. This has become one of my lunch time favorites. When you have four mouths to feed, this is a nice alternative to sandwiches or fast food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2003

      This was good stuff! Not fancy, but good and simple. I added some soy sauce and a little less of the seasoning packet. Next time I think I will put some frozen peas in with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      First time I ever tried ramen noodles. Guess I am behind the times or deprived, LOL. This was very tasty. Next time I make it I want to serve it with salsa and sour cream. I think it would be very yummy that way. Thanks for sharing Steve. Tweeky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Surprisingly good. Half the seasoning packet is more than enough. Try using a small (8 inch) nonstick frypan. The ramen & eggs cook up like a pancake, and when done just flip it out on to a plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2001

      A good quick recipe. Great with additional ingredients also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ramen Foo Yung

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 615.6
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    50%
    Total Fat 34.3 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 402.5 mg
    134%
    Sodium 1974.9 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 21.5 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes