8 Reviews

What a clever and easy soup! It's very kid-friendly..... kids tend to love those squiggly ramen noodles. I used skim milk to cut some fat. I used 2 tbsp fresh minced onion in place of dried, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thanx for posting. This will come in handy in winter for quick, hot lunches.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 17, 2008

I used dry parsley, and did not add bacon but and this soup turned out Great! It seems like I always have Ramen in the house but I never buy it- and this was the perfect way to use it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christina1998 February 22, 2011

Must not be my thing. The broth was good but there was too much corn. Not sure if I like ramen in creamy broth. I couldn't finish it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
burghdutchess August 16, 2013

I found this in 2007 Taste of Home Annual Recipes. This makes a nice lunch because it cooks so quickly--one of those there's nothing in the kitchen kind of meals. The only thing I did differently is use a can of regular corn and a can of hominy because I didn't have any creamed corn. I also left out the bacon because I knew if I thawed it from the freezer it would be too easy to cook it and eat it all. The fresh parsley is a must. Thank you for posting this! YUM YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyZoe May 10, 2009

This soup was easy to prepare and delicious! We really enjoyed it and will definitely be making it again. I added a little garlic powder and following on from other reviews, doubled the creamed corn but kept the regular corn as is. Thanks for a keeper! Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud April 23, 2009

When I saw this recipe I thought to myself, "interesting" so for 2008 Football Tag win week 16 I knew it was something I wanted to try. I loved the fact that it went together so quickly and easily and that it is something you can make from ingredients you usually have in your pantry. Thanks Shelby Jo, I will be using this recipe again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth January 14, 2009

Super fast and made with stuff you probably already have in your pantry. Easy enough DH could make without much supervision. :) Next time I'd use a small can of corn plus a regular size can of creamed corn, the two regular size cans were a bit too much. DS loved it and eagerly went for seconds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI October 23, 2008

This was very easy to make and is made with ingredients I always have on hand. I doubled the recipe except only added 2 cans of cream corn and 1 can of regular corn as I thought that looked like enough of corn. I didn't add the parsley as I am not a fan. This was a quick, tasty soup. I love soup year round and this hit the spot this evening.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol August 26, 2008
Ramen Corn Chowder