Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ramen Corn Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ramen Corn Chowder

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2008

      What a clever and easy soup! It's very kid-friendly..... kids tend to love those squiggly ramen noodles. I used skim milk to cut some fat. I used 2 tbsp fresh minced onion in place of dried, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thanx for posting. This will come in handy in winter for quick, hot lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      I used dry parsley, and did not add bacon but and this soup turned out Great! It seems like I always have Ramen in the house but I never buy it- and this was the perfect way to use it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      Must not be my thing. The broth was good but there was too much corn. Not sure if I like ramen in creamy broth. I couldn't finish it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      I found this in 2007 Taste of Home Annual Recipes. This makes a nice lunch because it cooks so quickly--one of those there's nothing in the kitchen kind of meals. The only thing I did differently is use a can of regular corn and a can of hominy because I didn't have any creamed corn. I also left out the bacon because I knew if I thawed it from the freezer it would be too easy to cook it and eat it all. The fresh parsley is a must. Thank you for posting this! YUM YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      This soup was easy to prepare and delicious! We really enjoyed it and will definitely be making it again. I added a little garlic powder and following on from other reviews, doubled the creamed corn but kept the regular corn as is. Thanks for a keeper! Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      When I saw this recipe I thought to myself, "interesting" so for 2008 Football Tag win week 16 I knew it was something I wanted to try. I loved the fact that it went together so quickly and easily and that it is something you can make from ingredients you usually have in your pantry. Thanks Shelby Jo, I will be using this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Super fast and made with stuff you probably already have in your pantry. Easy enough DH could make without much supervision. :) Next time I'd use a small can of corn plus a regular size can of creamed corn, the two regular size cans were a bit too much. DS loved it and eagerly went for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This was very easy to make and is made with ingredients I always have on hand. I doubled the recipe except only added 2 cans of cream corn and 1 can of regular corn as I thought that looked like enough of corn. I didn't add the parsley as I am not a fan. This was a quick, tasty soup. I love soup year round and this hit the spot this evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ramen Corn Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (441 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.5
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    33%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 30.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1267.7 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites