Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ramen Beef Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ramen Beef Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2008

      This recipe ROCKS! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      I thought this was good but not great. What I did think was great was that I had all the ingredients in my pantry and fridge and it was an easy quick Friday night dinner. We thought it was a little bland so next time I'll try adding some chili powder or something to spice it up a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      This recipe taste great. Quick and easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I made this for dinner last night. I thought it was great. the kids were a little iffy but they are not big on casseroles in the first place. I had to make a couple of changes. First I did not have cream of mushroom soup so I used cream of chicken and mushroom. Also I cooked the onions with the meat because it gives the meat such a good flavor and last I threw in some frozen broccoli to make it a one dish meal and make sure the kids got their veggies. Great recipe thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This rapidly became a favorite in my family. With seven people to feed on a limited income I am always looking for frugal recipes (I have to double this one.) I don't always have the sour cream and French fried onions, but it's just as good without them. When I do, I'll add a 4 oz. can of drained mushroom pieces, 1/2 to 1 tsp. of soy sauce and 1 stalk celery, sliced, for a bit of extra flavor, then top with chow mein noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Quick, easy & delicious! Not to mention inexpensive. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I was just craving something but I didn't know what. I had some top ramen and I knew that some folks had used that to make other dishes, so I searched Ramen Casserole, and I found this one. It is from our dearly beloved Amy. What a shout out from God it was. Please click on her name and read her page. The Dish: It was really good! A bit too salty for my taste, that is the reason for 4 stars. There is no added salt, but the ramen seasoning and the heavily salted cream of mushroom soup are both salty. I think that if there is a low sodium cream of mushroom soup, that would solve the problem. I didn't use the French's French Onions because I hate them. Instead I used a scant dusting of crushed sour cream and onion potato chips. For the cheese, I used a pre-packaged cheese crumbles, consisting of jack, cheddar, and colby. We miss you Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I've made this twice now and the kids and DH both LOVE it. I put mozarella cheese on top as the ingredients don't list cheese but the instructions do. My pregnant sister begged me for the recipe!!! It's a super easy, tasty, and inexpensive meal. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Excellent - a creamy-type casserole with a slightly different taste than most. We have our own farm grown beef in 1 lb. packages so I doubled the recipe and it turned out very good. The only thing I omitted was the French fried onions (b/c of picky eater). Will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Wonderful, quick and easy to put together! DH and 2 year old eat it up every time! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I did try this recipe and I have to say it just was'nt what I hoped for. All the ingredients sounded good, but when put together it just did not taste good. sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This reminded me of a beef stroganoff but with ramen noodles and cheese!! Quick to put together and good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Hey this was a really yummy weeknight casserole. I used the mushroom flavored ramen and cream of celery soup. I also probably put in closer to a pound of beef, cause that's the size I had frozen. I would recommend mixing all the wet stuff and the seasoning first before you mix the noodles in. Those hard crusty noodles made it a bit tough to make sure everything blended evenly. I also added extra fried onions cause we like those. I didn't see the amount for the cheese, but I just put a like sprinkling of cheddar over the top, and let it sit in the oven while the oven cooled for five minutes, so it just melted. But this will certainly become one of our weeknight staples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ramen Beef Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (999 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 540.8
     
    Calories from Fat 262
    48%
    Total Fat 29.1 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 61.2 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1928.8 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French's French fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites