Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raisin Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raisin Scones

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2004

      These are simply the best tasting, easiest to make scones!!!! The texture is perfect. I used canola oil for shortening and added CRAISINS. I am hooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      these were really tasty, especially when i added a touch of nutmeg to the batter, however,they were rock hard once they came out the oven. BUT, i'm going to try again in case i did anything wrong.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Wow! I made these with rice flour and added a bit of cream cheese to make the batter stick together better. I also used dried blueberries instead of raisins. They didn't get very brown after 15 minutes, but they are delicious nonetheless! Absolutely fantastic with butter. (I'm literally eating one as I type this.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      These were really easy. I made them using margarine and mixed craisins with the raisins. Mine burned on the bottom a little but they were still good. I prefer them warmed up but even room temperature, they were just the right consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      These didn't rise or brown very much but after 20 minutes I decided to take them out of the oven for fear that they would harden. They did taste great though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      I loved these! So easy!! I substituted dates for the raisins and they were wonderful!! Thanks for the great recipe. Scones are my favorite snack with coffee and I know these will not last.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      After seeing Bergy's pic of these scones, I had to try them. They looked so good. I am sooo glad that I did! They not only look good, they taste GOOD. YUM! They are also easy to make. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      Excellent scones - I cut them round and made them about 1" thick. The texture is perfect. I think the secret is to hadle them as little as possible. I love them just buttered but I must say I also love lemon Curd on them Thanks Bert - great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raisin Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (947 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.9
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    22%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 211.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites