Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raisin Oat Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raisin Oat Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2014

      turned out nice, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      These are truly delicious! I don't know what more I can say. Made just as stated and got 36 cookies, they baked for 11 minutes. The cookies don't spread, they are crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle. These will surely be made many more times.
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      This recipe didn't make 36 to 48 for me but it made 12 to 15 of the best cookies my family has eaten. see the fingers in the picture? I couldn't keep them out of them. You won't be sorry with this recipe, on the next one I am going to substitute chocolate chips YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Wow! What a fantastic recipe - exactly what I was looking for! So quick & easy & delicious! I didn't have enough ingredients so made a few amendments, used rolled oats - I'm not sure what the difference is, if any. I only had a handful of raisins so added a handful of chocolate buttons & some extra coconut with a tblspoon of condensed milk & I'd read somewhere about adding coffee to chocolate chip bikkies for an extra kick so dubiously added a small tsp of Noir dissolved in a bit of hot water... sure enough they were devine! Lovely & chewy! Baked a little bit longer - maybe 5-10minutes but just in time for my guests arrival & hubby who doesn't usually eat sweets took a handful back to work after lunch to nibble on for the afternoon... champion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      These are really great cookies. I accidentally read the recipe wrong and put in 1 cup of coconut (instead of 1/2) and they were still great and baked up just fine. I also think they would be good with some cinnamon. I just made another batch but with chocolate chips instead of raisins and they are great too. Definitely a keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I think I've died and gone to cookie heaven !!! These are so easy to make and soooooo delicious! I was looking for a sweet treat that was low in cholesterol and fat.....and these definitely were the right ones! I made a batch of these last night...but I like my cookies large....so this only made up about 18.... Next time I will double the recipe as this morning there are only a couple left....and my DH had sad dog puppy eyes when I gave some to my son to take home with him last night ! Thanks for a great keeper recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      This was a terrific recipe. I got exactly 46 cookies by levelling off the measuring tablespoon and the cookies didn't spread but rather stayed quick close to the original size. The other reviews were so right about the coconut. It made all the difference. This cookie was easy and a real keeper. My family loved it. Thanks! Bet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      Cookies were great, Dh loved them and so does my 16 month old, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      These are *fantastic*. So simple, and so good. Even the non-baking eating DH loved them, and that's high praise indeed. Definitely do not leave the coconut out, they make the cookie. I also added a handful of walnuts to my second batch, and both versions are good. I got nowhere near 48 cookies though, more like 26 or 30. These were *so* good warm, and I'm sure even better fully cooled. I cooked them on parchment instead of greasing the pans. This one is definitely going in the keeper recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      Very easy cookie to make with great flavor. I used golden raisins in my dough. Also, I didn't have quick-cooking oats on hand, so used the steel-cut oats I did have. The cookie is still quite delicious, but a bit crunchy from the oats. My fault! I will definitely make this again, but with the quick-cooking oats next time. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raisin Oat Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (778 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.9
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    33%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 11.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 55.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites