Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raisin Bran Muffins That Work Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raisin Bran Muffins That Work

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-51 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2006

      Wowzers! This is an incredible recipe! I used raisins and threw in a handful of chopped walnuts for extra umpf. I used whole milk (as I didn't have skim on hand) and used Enova oil and oat bran instead of wheat bran. I will try blueberries next time or maybe dried cranberries! This is an unbelievable and easy recipe! Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Lennie, these are delicious muffins. I made them into Raisin Nut Bran muffins by using half walnuts, half raisins. After already starting to mix these up, I discovered I didn't have any molasses (!). Rather than venture out to the store on this cold morning, I used maple syrup instead. Worked well (but next time I make them I'll be sure to have molasses on hand). Thanks very much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Yum, these are very good. Did changes:1/3coil,1/3c brown sugar,1/4c rasin,1/4c chop walnut. And they're still sweet to the taste. Dense and crumbly. Domed very nicely with or without liners

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      These are very good. The only problem I had was finding wheat bran. Finally did at Whole Foods in bulk so it was only like $0.55/lb., they also had prepackaged for over a $1 for 10 oz. The first time I made them I went exactly by the recipe and they were good, very moist. The next time I added a little honey and everyone loved them. Terrific recipe that has lots of flexibility.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Very moist........if my grandkids will eat these, then they must be good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      Very tasty. I made them with frozen blueberries. The only problem I had was with my oven (a little on the hot side), so might either try 20 minutes at 375, or 15 minutes at 400 next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      My wife made me stop buying the convenience store muffins, but I gotta have my muffin! I started baking these three weeks ago and have baked about 6 dozen. Tried blueberry, mixed berry, raisin, and raisin is still my fave. I've started adding chopped nuts, and substituting a bit of maple syrup for the molasses. I love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      can you ever have too much bran lol this are good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      I am pleased with these muffins.I had only 1 cup of wheat bran,so I added a half cup of oatbran. Otherwise I followed the recipe and greased the pan rather than use paper liners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      This is a fine recipe when you use the blueberries! WOW! It just never occurred to me to use blueberries in bran muffins. These muffins are dark in color, not too dense, with a tiny crunch to them. I always use paper liners (because I hate clean-up) but ran out halfway through this recipe, so had to grease the pan. I was amazed at the difference it made. The muffins with the papers rose just a little, but the ones baked in the greased tin gained a lot of height and had a nice dome shape! LIVE AND LEARN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raisin Bran Muffins That Work

    Serving Size: 1 (1139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.9
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    33%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 32.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 287.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 25.5 g
    102%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites