16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was just the recipe I was looking for since I had a box of cereal that no one was finishing! They were chewy, yet moist. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jean June 08, 2003

Easy, delicious and so convenient! I left out the walnuts, because I didn't have any on hand, but even without these muffins were astounding. My kids adore these with a bit of butter and grape jelly!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fauve January 09, 2003

Super Recipe! I followed others' advice and mixed all wet ingredients with raisin bran and let soak 5 minutes or so. Then slowly added dry ingredients just until moist. I added 2 TBS. molasses as I wanted the color to be richer and the flavor is superb. I also baked for 15 minutes but at 350 degrees as I misread the directions, but they were very soft and moist. Definately let cool in the pan for a few minutes and then finish cooling on a cookie rack, the first batch fell because they were taken out too early.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimmcbride September 30, 2009

Good flavor but a little tough. Would advise checking at 15 min, 20 was too long. Used half oil, half applesauce, and would use all oil next time. Did crush the cereal and allow to soak in liquid before adding the other ingredients. Made 24 muffins. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama February 07, 2009

Excellent muffins. Made a batch this morning and before I knew it - I ate three! I will definately be making these again; this time I think I'll leave the batter in the refrigerator and bake them off as I want them. I added the cinnamon and vanilla as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks Lori!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Georgeann Dodge February 05, 2009

Excellent muffins. Good hot or cold.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
starr491 July 17, 2008

This has always been one of my favorite muffin recipes. Moist and delicious. I keep in the fridge and use an ice cream scoop to get perfect sized muffins. It's also easier to get the batter in the muffin cups with the ice cream scoop. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookiegirlandi February 26, 2008

I had a box of Total Raisin Bran to use up and decided this was a great way to do it. The kids said the flavor was good but they felt the muffins were a little tough. I wonder if it would have helped the cereal flakes to soften if I had let it sit a little while before baking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) December 15, 2007

Very easy to make-and the taste is incredible. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie Richman October 28, 2007

These muffins were wonderful. I tried similar muffins at B&B. These muffins were even better. They were so easy to make.Thank you my husband could not believe i made them from scratch. Thanks Lucy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luciasantisteban February 15, 2007
Raisin Bran Muffins