Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raisin Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raisin Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2003

      This was just the recipe I was looking for since I had a box of cereal that no one was finishing! They were chewy, yet moist. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      Easy, delicious and so convenient! I left out the walnuts, because I didn't have any on hand, but even without these muffins were astounding. My kids adore these with a bit of butter and grape jelly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Super Recipe! I followed others' advice and mixed all wet ingredients with raisin bran and let soak 5 minutes or so. Then slowly added dry ingredients just until moist. I added 2 TBS. molasses as I wanted the color to be richer and the flavor is superb. I also baked for 15 minutes but at 350 degrees as I misread the directions, but they were very soft and moist. Definately let cool in the pan for a few minutes and then finish cooling on a cookie rack, the first batch fell because they were taken out too early.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Good flavor but a little tough. Would advise checking at 15 min, 20 was too long. Used half oil, half applesauce, and would use all oil next time. Did crush the cereal and allow to soak in liquid before adding the other ingredients. Made 24 muffins. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Excellent muffins. Made a batch this morning and before I knew it - I ate three! I will definately be making these again; this time I think I'll leave the batter in the refrigerator and bake them off as I want them. I added the cinnamon and vanilla as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Excellent muffins. Good hot or cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This has always been one of my favorite muffin recipes. Moist and delicious. I keep in the fridge and use an ice cream scoop to get perfect sized muffins. It's also easier to get the batter in the muffin cups with the ice cream scoop. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      I had a box of Total Raisin Bran to use up and decided this was a great way to do it. The kids said the flavor was good but they felt the muffins were a little tough. I wonder if it would have helped the cereal flakes to soften if I had let it sit a little while before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Very easy to make-and the taste is incredible. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      These muffins were wonderful. I tried similar muffins at B&B. These muffins were even better. They were so easy to make.Thank you my husband could not believe i made them from scratch. Thanks Lucy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Excellent bran muffin! Especially interesting because of how different in texture it is from muffins made with raw bran. I cut down on the oil and sugar just a wee bit. On the success of this recipe, I concocted a similar one for large batches and a spicier, darker tone, "Big Batch Bran Muffins." Thanks for the yum and the inspiration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Reminds me of my mom's carrot cake recipe- a TAD bit on the soapy baking soda side. My additions: 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. vanilla. This made 14 jumbo muffins as I filled the muffin tray to the rim instead of 2/3 full.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      I got 18 muffins from this recipe, threw some in the freezer and we're eating the rest. We really like the taste of these muffins. I subbed applesauce for the oil and splenda for the sugar. I used muffin liners and they stuck pretty badly so next time I'll use the oil and a shot of cooking spray. I didn't have any walnuts but we didn't miss them. All things considered, a good recipe that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      Excellent muffins. Popped in freezer (makes 24), 30 seconds in the micowave and they are hot, moist and sweet. Plus all the nutritious value. Just Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      Delicious!!! This is the BEST bran muffin recipe I have ever tried. I didn't have walnuts so I subbed a trail mix that had walnuts, dates, and raisins. I also added a "secret" ingredient so the kids would love these... a squirt of maple syrup. Thanks, Lori, for sharing, this is a new breakfast favorite at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2003

      these are great. i modified the recipe after the first try by substuting skim milk with a tbls of lemon juice, also used apple sauce instead of oil and used pecans vs walnuts. two other additions really enhanced the muffins. that is, i added 2 tbls of sanka instant coffee crystals and 1/3 cup of craisins (orange flavored cranberries) to the mix. you can't belive the taste of these muffins. thay ate 5 star...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raisin Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1589 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.1
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    27%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 36.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 519.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 32.7 g
    131%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites