Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raisin Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raisin Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2014

      Wonderful, and healthier than most Raisin Bran muffin recipes! I switched out the oil for an equal amount of unsweetened applesauce and added cinnamon to the mix, and it worked out great. Next time, I might add some nutmeg...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      Easy to make and very delicious! Who knew raisin bran could taste so good?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      I loved them! Tender, moist! I, too, added cinammon to the mixture (an on top!). I also added a couple scoops of peanut butter and some banana extract for flavor....they turned out great! Also, I used almond milk, instead of regular milk....everything turned out perfectly!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      Made these as written and they were delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. My husband loved the sugar and cinnamon topping. Thanks for the great recipe! Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe! The only changes I made was that I used 1/2 cup of Splenda instead of the sugar, used only Bran flakes and added Walnuts. A keeper for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks you hollyberry for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Just made these and they were a big hit. I had some raisin bran cereal that no one was eating, and now it and the muffins are gone...YUM...also just added a few extra raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Another really good recipe for bran muffins. I skipped the topping and added lots of cinnamon to the batter. I also added some honey on top of the sugar. Turned out lovely and moist, with great flavor. Will make these again exactly like this time.I used about 1/8th cup honey and 2 tsp. cinnamon. Thankyou for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      These were delicious!!!! My daughter loved them.I will be making another batch soon!!!!! Very easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Really good! I used to make some sort of cereal bran muffins, but I don't think it was Raisin Bran - what a cool idea! I also added some cinnamon to the batter, and about a third of a cup of raisins since I had some here. Very tasty, and The Husband agrees! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Super muffin recipe! I had some raisin bran left and was making a brunch casserole and this was a perfect side!These were moist and tasty and very easy. The servings are right on the money with 12 perfect sized muffins. Thanks so much for sharing these tasy treats! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Yum yum!!! As usual I had to add a couple of my own twists...I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon to batter, and about 1/2 cup of golden raisins. I also had some buttermilk on hand, so used that instead of the regular milk. They were delicious!!! Thanks Ms. Hollyberry :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      I have not tried this recipe. I got my copy years ago and it is slightly different. There is no topping. The sugar is 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 tsp salt, 3 tsp baking powder, 2 cups raisin nut bran cereal, 1 cup milk, and 3 tbl vegetable oil. The rest of the ingredients are the same. The time it says to allow the cereal to sit is 5 minutes. The bake time is slightly different my copy says 18-23 minutes. Thanks for posting. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      I have an 8 and a 5 year old and they both loved these for breakfast today. Its an easy enough recipe so they can help make them. Went together nicely although I didn't read the directions well and put the bran with the other ingredients w/o letting them soak. I just let it all sit a few minutes b4 baking and stired up well. I don't think it was an issue. I will be making these again. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      This was great!! These muffins were very easy to make. This would be a wonderful treat to have your little 'helpers' make with you. My children loved the taste and I loved how healthy these were for them. I will definitely make these again. I give this 5 stars. Thank you Hollyberry!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      These were really quick to stir up. I got 9 large muffins, since I fill the pans really full. These rose nicely and have a good texture. I liked the simple flavors of the bran with the cinnamon sugar. I had one with my breakfast and lunch. Thanks Hollyberry! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raisin Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.4
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    29%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 19.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 269.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes