Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rainforest Cafe Rasta Pasta for Two or Three Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rainforest Cafe Rasta Pasta for Two or Three

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2008

      I've never eaten at the Rainforest Cafe but this was wonderful! I didn't add the spinach because my husband is afraid of it,(LOL)but I don't think that made any difference. I will make this again and again and again.If I could give it 10 stars I would have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      This is my favorite dish at RC. I made this last nite and it was exactly the same dish. It was so easy/the only thing I changed was I doubled the alfredo sauce and pesto and kept everything else the same. I didn't add the italian seasoning and I didn't miss a thing. I will be making this dish again and again as it was a big hit!!!!!! THIS IS A KEEPER

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I came to post this recipe and found it already here so will say thanks for posting. We have really enjoyed this dish. It is my favorite item on the menu at the Rainforest Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I love this dish at RC and am excited to be able to make it at home. I did use frozen spinach, since I had it on hand, and substituted sundried tomatoes for the roasted red pepper (personal preference). I also halved the recipe and found it to be plenty for two of us. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      We can't go to the RF Cafe any more--the animal-droids scare my kids(2 and 4). DW whines about missing this dish. I made this recipe for her, exactly as written except I used low-fat Alfredo sauce. She liked it a bunch. Makes enough for 2 nice servings for dinner with a lunch-sized tupper-ware portion for lunch tomorrow (we will draw lots). BTW, I nuked the broccoli for 90 seconds before adding them so they weren't too raw. TY for posting this--my wife is in a good mood, we BOTH are scary to vampires, and the scaredy-cat 4 yo ate a bunch of plain bow ties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      This was REALLY good. Fairly simple and quick as well. We all gobbled it up, even my picky 2 year old and my 6 year old. It was nice because it was a balance between something that was tasty, but not "way out of this world" that the kids would eat it was well. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      this is to die for-so yummy and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      Was a little bit bland for my taste..but it did look very pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      This was excellent! Thanks a bunch! So easy to make and primo-quality taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      My family loved this pasta. I did omit the broccoli, used penne instead of bow tie pasta and doubled the recipe to feed a crowd. Sure was a crowd pleaser, this one goes in the recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Absolutely phenomenal. SO simple, so tasty.. so quick. I had people over for dinner, and I believe they were giving praise. I couldn't really understand in between big bites and second helpings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      This was awesome! I tripled the recipe, made it exactly and wouldn't change a thing. We had a couple of extra kids for dinner and they each had 2 helpings. Served this with a salad. I will be making this again real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      Exellent, excellent, excellent. It tastes fresh from the restaurant, but much easier on the pocket book. This was so easy to make. This made enough for my family of five. In fact, three of us had second helpings and we still had another serving left over. My 6 year old said "Mom, make this every night!" Thank you so much for sharing this fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      Easy to make and my family loves it. I most definitely will be adding this to our menu. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      Quick, easy & absolutely delicious! I sauteed the chicken as its too darn cold for grilling. I used whole wheat fusilli & Knorr's new Carb Options Alfredo Sauce to make it even healthier. Thanx Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      This was so easy to make and tasted wonderful! I was surprised at how something so easy to make could taste so good. I did not have time to roast the red peppers so I just sliced red pepper and put it in the pan with the broccoli and spinach. Thank you for submitting such a great recipe. We will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Super! Almost too good for a weeknight! So easy- I used a supermarket deli chicken and bagged pre washed spinach, along with premade lowfat sauces so the prep time was almost nil. A colorful, eye- pleasing meal that chases away the winter blues!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This was the first favorite (still is) recipe off the Zaar. I have made it many times. I make a simple homemade white sauce and go from there. I've used rotisserie chicken, breaded chicken, and poached, all with success. I love how the family doesn't realize that there's spinach in it, because its shredded to look like basil.Thanks a ton for posting this recipe! Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      This was a wonderful dish!! I didn't have any spinach on hand, but I don't feel that I really missed it. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      Super easy, Very Delicious. I will be making this for my family again. Even my daughter who is very picky about her food loved the flavor of everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rainforest Cafe Rasta Pasta for Two or Three

    Serving Size: 1 (-475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.3
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    18%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 97.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 74.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    alfredo sauce

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes