Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rainforest Cafe Rasta Pasta for Two or Three Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rainforest Cafe Rasta Pasta for Two or Three

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2003

      This is a terrific , very easy and quick meal to make. The roasted red pepper really adds color and a nice flavor. I will be making this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      Absolutely brilliant. It took a while to make but was well worth the effort. I ended up making a second batch which I froze as a sauce without adding the pasta. This provided a quick meal a week later as I only had to reheat the sauce and cook the pasta. It froze very well. Its now on my OAMC list.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      Very good, but I agree that the name is misleading. I also doubled and have a lot of servings left for the freezer; not at all a bad thing! This was very easy to make and full of flavor. I used a roasted chicken from the grocery, but otherwise made as directed. I want to make it again in warmer weather using grilled chicken; I think it will be perfection.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      WOW! Was this ever good! Aside from the spinach, it could be done entirely with ingredients from the freezer, and I did that tonight. I pre-grilled chicken breasts (marinated in Italian dressing), had frozen pesto and broccoli florets, had a package of alfredo mix and a jar of red peppers! I guess I just walked into this one! Everything but the spinach could be tucked away in the freezer until you are ready! Actually-the peppers could also be there if you don't like the ones in the jar-just grill red peppers until they slightly blister (blacken) remove from the grill and tuck immediately in a ziplock bag and freeze. Defrost by running under cool tap water and chop-much cheaper than the alternative. My only thought would be the amount of veggies. I think increasing them would be visually inviting! Carry on, Di Neal! What a treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      This is sooo good and easy to prepare. I doubled the recipe and it worked just great. A keeper for sure!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      This recipe deserves no less than 5 stars. It is absolutely delicious, beautiful, and SIMPLE! I think it would even taste good w/out the chicken for those that are vegetarian :-) The serving size is debatable, as I doubled the recipe thinking I needed enough for 4, when in fact this recipe NOT DOUBLED, would have been plenty for the four of us. After doubling, i have 3-4 extra servings easily. So, if you are not a big eater, i might suggest not doubling if you are serving 3-4 :-) Just my observation and opinion. Wonderful recipe. I hope to make this again sometime, and I will definitely make it if we get last minute company sometime. This is definitely something that appears to be time consuming, yet takes hardly any time at all! Thanks for the recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      Delicious! Added mushrooms just because we love them. Great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Very tasty! Love the alfredo sauce and pesto together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      We really enjoyed this. My husband said "this is really good" every few bites or so, that's always a triumph. I used Basil Pesto and Reduced Fat Alfredo Sauce, and roasted my own pepper. I almost left out the broccoli, only because it didn't seem to belong, but I'm glad I didn't, but it was tasty. I served over whole wheat spaghetti noodles, delicious. I'll come back to this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I would not change this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This was good, but I felt it need some spice in it; maybe some red pepper flakes or something. I did manage to get four large meals out of it, so it really wasen't alot of calories. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      i've wanted to make this so many times but never had any pesto. I decided to make some spinach pesto and use that. It was so good. I sauteed the chicken, took it out of the pan then followed the directions for the rest. I doubled it for my family of 6, as we also wanted leftovers. The kids ate it which says a lot considering it was green.:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      It was ok. Nothing to write home about. It was a little too creamy for me. My husband loved it though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Quick and easy if you have the grilled chicken on hand. Quite tasty and colorful. Will definitely serve 3 and could be stretched to four servings will a side salad and bread. Probably will make again but will pump the seasonings up a notch or two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

    • on May 07, 2008

      This recipe sat in my cookbook for a couple months. I kept debating whether to make it or not for my picky husband. I had some leftovers from a rotisserie chicken and I had bought the sauces for this a while back. I decided to make it and hubby loved it! The only change was that I left out the spinach, used the whole jar of Alfredo sauce, and I left out the Italian seasoning. I'll make this one again for sure! I'm just sorry I didn't make it sooner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Very easy and yummy!! I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. There are more than 2 servings but that just means I have some for lunch the next day! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Very easy and quick to prepare. I didn't use the roasted peppers in a jar. I just sliced up a fresh red pepper and threw it in the frying pan along with the chicken and other veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I liked how quick and simple this was. I also loved what a brightly colored dish this was. I used a lower fat Alfredo, so this was healthly too. I did think it needed more seasoning to punch up the flavor a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rainforest Cafe Rasta Pasta for Two or Three

    Serving Size: 1 (-475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.3
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    18%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 97.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 74.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    alfredo sauce

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites