40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a terrific , very easy and quick meal to make. The roasted red pepper really adds color and a nice flavor. I will be making this one again and again.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike B. March 09, 2003

Absolutely brilliant. It took a while to make but was well worth the effort. I ended up making a second batch which I froze as a sauce without adding the pasta. This provided a quick meal a week later as I only had to reheat the sauce and cook the pasta. It froze very well. Its now on my OAMC list.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
norma haynes April 03, 2004

Very good, but I agree that the name is misleading. I also doubled and have a lot of servings left for the freezer; not at all a bad thing! This was very easy to make and full of flavor. I used a roasted chicken from the grocery, but otherwise made as directed. I want to make it again in warmer weather using grilled chicken; I think it will be perfection.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vina March 04, 2004

WOW! Was this ever good! Aside from the spinach, it could be done entirely with ingredients from the freezer, and I did that tonight. I pre-grilled chicken breasts (marinated in Italian dressing), had frozen pesto and broccoli florets, had a package of alfredo mix and a jar of red peppers! I guess I just walked into this one! Everything but the spinach could be tucked away in the freezer until you are ready! Actually-the peppers could also be there if you don't like the ones in the jar-just grill red peppers until they slightly blister (blacken) remove from the grill and tuck immediately in a ziplock bag and freeze. Defrost by running under cool tap water and chop-much cheaper than the alternative. My only thought would be the amount of veggies. I think increasing them would be visually inviting! Carry on, Di Neal! What a treat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mostrah November 11, 2003

This is sooo good and easy to prepare. I doubled the recipe and it worked just great. A keeper for sure!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ridgely November 07, 2003

This recipe deserves no less than 5 stars. It is absolutely delicious, beautiful, and SIMPLE! I think it would even taste good w/out the chicken for those that are vegetarian :-) The serving size is debatable, as I doubled the recipe thinking I needed enough for 4, when in fact this recipe NOT DOUBLED, would have been plenty for the four of us. After doubling, i have 3-4 extra servings easily. So, if you are not a big eater, i might suggest not doubling if you are serving 3-4 :-) Just my observation and opinion. Wonderful recipe. I hope to make this again sometime, and I will definitely make it if we get last minute company sometime. This is definitely something that appears to be time consuming, yet takes hardly any time at all! Thanks for the recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love4culinary July 03, 2003

Delicious! Added mushrooms just because we love them. Great recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinay0618 April 11, 2013

Very tasty! Love the alfredo sauce and pesto together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare July 07, 2010

We really enjoyed this. My husband said "this is really good" every few bites or so, that's always a triumph. I used Basil Pesto and Reduced Fat Alfredo Sauce, and roasted my own pepper. I almost left out the broccoli, only because it didn't seem to belong, but I'm glad I didn't, but it was tasty. I served over whole wheat spaghetti noodles, delicious. I'll come back to this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceruleanseven April 08, 2010

I would not change this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brigs03 February 20, 2010
Rainforest Cafe Rasta Pasta for Two or Three