Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rainbow Jello Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rainbow Jello

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2001

      Just had it at a graduation party and everyone loved it. It was done with Lime, Strawberry and Lemon. It was cut into cube size pieces and got a ton of raves. Delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2001

      Yup! All my little friends loved it more than words can ever express!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      I really wish I had read the reviews before making it. I rushed the first layer, read the review that suggested much patience is needed in between one hour layers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      Start early, but although it takes quite a while to make, it's well worth it. This is just beautifull!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Very yummy and just makes you smile! I wedged tinfoil under the pan to keep things level.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      I made Rainbow Cups for my daughters Birthday party. They were soooo cool that I took a pix and posted it.
      I used 1-small box of 5 flavors(purple,blue,green,yellow,orange) and 2 small boxes of red. I put 1 ounce (2 oz of red) of each color in 9oz plastic cups and chilled about 15 minutes before adding the next. It made about 10 cups, and 1 funky cup that had the little leftovers in it. Mammabear, thanks for posting this recipe.
      What a hit! Even the adults thought they were special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I made this recipe for our Easter dinner. I put them in individual dishes for each of us. We loved this. It looked so special. I made this the day before and it did take all day but so worth it. I let each layer set for one hour and started the "milk" layer 15 minutes before I wanted to pour it on and the timing worked perfectly. I was able to make 8 individual dishes with this. Thank you for sharing this was me, big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      So much fun to make! All of my roommates loved this recipe. Apparently my fridge is on a hill because the layers are slanted! Thanx, I will be making this often. I would allow at 30 least mins to set between layers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I'm not giving this any stars because it was a disaster! Not because of the recipe, but because of my own inpatience. I was trying to do four layers--raspberry, raspberry with the milk, lime and lime with the milk--for Christmas Eve. I made one layer and evidently did not wait long enough and poured the second layer on top and made a mess. I think this would be great--but don't rush it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

    • on July 01, 2008

      It's even prettier in real life than the photos! I made this as a side for a birthday party and the kids LOVE it. They even eat it with their fingers with minimal mess. I put mine in a clear glass 9x13 cake pan and got 7 layers. Be patient and let the layers cool enough (30+ minutes in the fridge -- don't risk the freezer). This is easy to make if you're in the kitchen preparing other things anyway. Clear out a low shelf in the fridge before you begin. I boil my water in the microwave and use evaporated skim milk. I have tried a similar recipe using plain yogurt -- I prefer this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I loved the colours and layers and the fact that my jello looked very similar to the picture by Leezah4. My kids loved it and it was a refreshing dessert for hot summer weather. I also made this in parfait glasses for a dinner party and it was a huge success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      This is just such a wonderful recipe and a great way to use up extra jello I had sitting in my kitchen! I loved this recipe. I used Cherry, Strawberry, Grape & Blueberry to make an 8 layer jello dessert. I will definately make this again and again with all kinds of flavors! I also love the flavor the evaporated milk gave each lighter color layer. This recipe is very simple to make, but just takes a little time... but very well worth it!! Thank you for a fantastic and fun idea to make jello!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      That was really really good...took about 1/2 hour between layers,everyone luved it,it was pretty and it came out of the dish pretty easily,thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      my kids loved it- thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Always a hit at our family reunion!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      I have not made this recipe - YET... I just have to point out how versatile this recipe is. All one has to do is mix up the colors to go with the appropriate party - Mexican theme? Green White and Red. Proud America theme? 6 (Red+ White) then 2 (blue + white--This could look like knitting instructions!). St. Paddy's day? Light and Dark Green. Gay Pride? All the colors of the rainbow. Rastafarian Shindig? Red Yellow and Green. I can't wait to make this for my recently outed niece. She will love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      wow, just like the jello parfaits at the Schwartzwald Inn in Philadelphia. It was always my favorite dessert there. I actually had my engagement party there in the dark ages just for the dessert!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Sooo very pretty! The addition of evaporated milk gave this a wonderful creamy(creamsicle)taste. I brought a piece over to my MILs and she was HARD CORE hinting that it sure would be nice if this was made for her ladies luncheon at the church-I told her I'd be more than glad to give her the recipe :). This would be so pretty to prepare this in appropriate baby shower colors. Quite time consuming to make, took around 4 hours total, allowing 30 min. for each layer for it to firm up a little before adding the next layer. I prepared this in a pyrex 13x9 pan with no problems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      AWESOME!!! if your kids are mad at you...whip up some of this and i can almost garuntee that they will love you when their done! (mine did he-he)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rainbow Jello

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.0
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    13%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 162.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 24.4 g
    97%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes