22 Reviews

Just had it at a graduation party and everyone loved it. It was done with Lime, Strawberry and Lemon. It was cut into cube size pieces and got a ton of raves. Delicious!!!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fran Kelly July 05, 2001

Yup! All my little friends loved it more than words can ever express!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani July 05, 2001

I really wish I had read the reviews before making it. I rushed the first layer, read the review that suggested much patience is needed in between one hour layers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rodgersbeloit May 25, 2014

Start early, but although it takes quite a while to make, it's well worth it. This is just beautifull!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie February 23, 2012

Very yummy and just makes you smile! I wedged tinfoil under the pan to keep things level.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbekkum January 08, 2012

I made Rainbow Cups for my daughters Birthday party. They were soooo cool that I took a pix and posted it.
I used 1-small box of 5 flavors(purple,blue,green,yellow,orange) and 2 small boxes of red. I put 1 ounce (2 oz of red) of each color in 9oz plastic cups and chilled about 15 minutes before adding the next. It made about 10 cups, and 1 funky cup that had the little leftovers in it. Mammabear, thanks for posting this recipe.
What a hit! Even the adults thought they were special.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky in Junction City, OR July 02, 2011

I made this recipe for our Easter dinner. I put them in individual dishes for each of us. We loved this. It looked so special. I made this the day before and it did take all day but so worth it. I let each layer set for one hour and started the "milk" layer 15 minutes before I wanted to pour it on and the timing worked perfectly. I was able to make 8 individual dishes with this. Thank you for sharing this was me, big hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour April 05, 2010

So much fun to make! All of my roommates loved this recipe. Apparently my fridge is on a hill because the layers are slanted! Thanx, I will be making this often. I would allow at 30 least mins to set between layers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StargazerMG January 29, 2009

I'm not giving this any stars because it was a disaster! Not because of the recipe, but because of my own inpatience. I was trying to do four layers--raspberry, raspberry with the milk, lime and lime with the milk--for Christmas Eve. I made one layer and evidently did not wait long enough and poured the second layer on top and made a mess. I think this would be great--but don't rush it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tajgood1 December 26, 2008
Rainbow Jello