Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rainbow Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rainbow Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2012

      Love fresh fruit salad and this was delicious. I tasted the dressing before I put it on the salad and thought the ginger was going to be too strong, however, once it's on the fruit it tastes wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      This was great! Such a beautifully colored dish, it was as much a pleasure to look at as it was to eat it. I enjoyed how the sauce hits your tastebuds in flavor waves; you can actually taste each individual ingredient in the sauce. I used fresh ginger, and freshly ground nutmeg. I did take pictures; will be posting soon. I will change only 1 thing in the future, and that will be to put only 1 Tbs lemon juice instead of 2.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Delicious! I usually prefer plain cut up mixed fruit to fruit salads because so often the dressing hides the fresh flavor; however, this was absolutely wonderful! The dressing is light enough to add just a touch of flavor without being sickly sweet or heavy. I'm sure you could use any fruit you prefer, but the combination listed is just perfect and made for a beautiful summer dish. Someone needs to take a picture, this one is gorgeous! I cut up all fruit except bananas and strawberries, tossing the nectarines with just a tablespoon of dressing so they wouldn't discolor. Added strawberries and bananas with dressing at serving so they wouldn't get mushy. Yum! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      I did cut the recipe in half, but otherwise followed it right on down, & we had a very nicely refrishing fruit salad! Five stars, at the very least! Thanks for sharing a great keeper recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      The honey orange sauce gave this just the right something. I'm going to try this recipe on angel food cake as well. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      This was soooo good. The honey orange sauce just gave it an added perk. I served it to a group of women for my book club brunch. Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This was perfect for our Mother's Day brunch...nice and light and very easy, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Nectarines weren't in season so I chopped a quarter pineapple. The sauce really did the trick. It was FANTASTIC. What a great flavor and I'm happy that you used honey instead of refined sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Delicious and perfect for summer suppers! A wonderful combination of fruits and loved the low sugar dressing! We will be making this again this often this summer! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rainbow Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.5
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    56%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    78%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites