Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rainbow Cake Mix Cookies - Aka Party-Cake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rainbow Cake Mix Cookies - Aka Party-Cake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2010

      Thanks, BlondieItaliana! My little girl had so much fun making these! You know, kids want fun, easy recipes with quick results and this one really fits the bill. She also loved the taste of the cookies and so did DH. They're yummy! We used the Duncan Hines yellow cake with chocolate chips and multi-colored sprinkles. This was such a big hit with us. I'll be keeping this one to make again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Yum! I made two batches, one with Christmas Fun-fetti cake mix, white chocolate chips, and Christmas M&M's, these looked very festive and pretty. The next batch I made with chocolate fudge cake mix and heath bar pieces-so good! Everyone who tried them said they were the best cookie they have ever tried. I baked mine for 8 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Bright, fun, and tasty cookie! I used sprinkles and dark chocolate chips but will make them again when I have mini m&m or candy coated kisses. I got 50 some cookies using rounded teaspoons.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      oh, wow! These are one of my new favorite cookies!! :) my husband couln't stop eating them (and he is NOT a sweets lover...not sure whats wrong with him :) DELICIOUS! I baked mine for a little over 9 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      These are wonderful! I made for our church fish fry dinner and they were a hit!!! I emailed recipe to all my frends and family - soooo easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Taste is great but next time I will not add as much oil. I used mini m&ms and white chips. Everyone really liked these. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! I brought these to work and everybody loved them. They couldn't believe they were made from a cake mix. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Mmmmm, delicious! I didn't have peanut butter chips, but I did use the sprinkles and 3 single serving bags of kissables (the 1.5 oz bag). These cookies are very sweet, and the perfect combination of crunchy outside/soft inside. Fantastic!! And dangerous...I am tempted to eat them all right now...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      I tried this recipe and it was really good and very quick. Thanks for the fast, pretty and tasty recipe! I will be making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      These were quite possibly the easiest cookies I've ever made and tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Absolutely fabulous! I never make cookies and never make this type of cookie, but knew I had to make something for a bake sale that kids would like, so I made a double batch and let me tell you, we kept eating them and eating them, then off I went back to the store for more ingredients to make a "do not touch" batch for the bake sale! These were wonderful! TY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I agree with last review, these are the best cookies I have ever eaten too. The kids had fun making them and they were for a birthday. We now call them "Birthday Cake Cookies"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Holy Terrifficcc!!! The best cookie I've ever eaten in my life! So colorful & fun too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rainbow Cake Mix Cookies - Aka Party-Cake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.5
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    48%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 18.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 164.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Hershey kissables

    colored sprinkles

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes