Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rainbow Bright Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rainbow Bright Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2011

      these are AWESOME, i made a cake with them for my little cuz 6th b-day, they alllll loved them and parents kept asking me how to make it... not only are they cool but the tasted AMAZING with the sour cream it made it extra moist, and i also used french vanilla cake mix rather then white. VERY YUMMY i recommed this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      Had so much fun making these for DGSs while they are visiting. I used a white cake mix as that's what I had and tried for Spring colors using gel food coloring. They turned out so bright and pretty. I saved time by using a canned cream cheese frosting topping with sprinkles. They were soooo excited to bite into them and see all the colors. The youngest has even asked for a cake made like this for his b-day this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      The kids are loving these. Easy to make turned out tasty, too. Watch the bake time or they brown on the top & lose some of the effect. I used gel coloring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Super fun recipe...and yummy, too! I used white cake mix once and funfetti cake mix another time. Both turned out spectacular. I mixed blue and pink food coloring to make purple, and used green, yellow, blue and pink for the other colors. Totally worth the extra dirty dishes. We will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Made with grandbabe whom asked if there was a little man inside. Naturally confused, I prodded for more clues. He said, "You know, one of those 'mans' that are green." Tears rolled down my face and my glasses fogged up. I assumed the connection was a leprechaun at the end of the rainbow. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      This was the best tasting cake that I have ever made! Even my Dh who isn't crazy about vanilla cake liked these a lot! The colors are so neat! Made for sweet traditions tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      My DD and her friend had lots of fun making these. The addition of pudding and sour cream made them deliciouse!!!!. To make cleanup easier you can use paper bowls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Think of the fun you will have in making these, I sure had fun!! Do not focus on how many dishes will need to be cleaned or that this takes a little longer. Focus that you will have fun making them with your children or even by yourself. I used Fat Free sour cream. My mixing of the purple needs help, so if you make a color you're not happy with put that one in the tin first. I am not going to frost these as I love the colors. I'll be making these often. Made for *Please Review My Recipe 2009* Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rainbow Bright Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.3
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    53%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 159.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla instant pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites