Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Radler--Wonderful German Beer/Lemonade Concoction Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Radler--Wonderful German Beer/Lemonade Concoction

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2009

      Our family has been mixing beer with lemonade for more than 50 years. This is a great recipe when your hot working in the yard. We made this in Cuba, we call it Bull, we mix equal parts of beer with lemonade, it's wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I am married to a German, and *gasp* don't like beer. His Dad mixed me up one of these on my first visit, and I fell in love! 7-Up or Sprite work pretty well since the German lemonade is not available in the US. It may sound weird, but it is WONDERFUL!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      Others have mentioned it..and I agree..instead of 1:1 beer to lemonade..use 2:1:1 beer, sprite, lemonade...it keeps the fizz factor and a slice of lemon helps..I also recommend Schultheiss Berliner Weisse, or Paulaner Hefe-Weizen for your beer..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      I do not like beer. Never have. Never will...... But whoa baby this is good stuff. I found that you can use any ratio you like. I prefer 1/3 beer : 2/3 lemonade. Any beer or lemonade will do in a pinch. I know. Cuz I was in a pinch!!!!! Super refreshing, loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Refreshing drink. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Tasty, refreshing drink! I used Italian Style sparkling lemonade (as that is what I had on hand), with Konig Ludwig Weissbier. Might add a squeeze of fresh lemon next time, for a little added zing. Reminds me of one summer in my youth, sipping these and "Weiss mit Schuss" with my friends on the terrace of the shopping mall in Augsburg. Thanks for the walk down memory lane. Prost!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      THE most refreshing drink in the summer :0) Ri

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I discovered this recipe 3 days ago, and I've had one every night for 3 nights! I love this very much. It may sound strange at first, but it is definitely a must try and a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      My favorite way to make Radler here is to use lemon-flavored Fanta. If I can't get my hands on that, I usually use Spite or another lemon-lime soda. Prost!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      I saw this Friday and decided to try it after work. I neglected to read the directions clearly, I mixed the lemonade concentrate to my beer. I thought 1:1 might be a bit much so I used much less. It was really good. BUT I will try it again tonight and follow the directed properly. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      Wonderful! I like Radler a lot. The taste is a great mix of bitter beer and sweet lemonade and it is really refreshing. Best wishes from Germany.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Radler--Wonderful German Beer/Lemonade Concoction

    Serving Size: 1 (815 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    70%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 32.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites