Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Radish Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Radish Spread

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2009

      We were giving away all of the radishes we grew last year until we found this recipe. We make the whole thing in the food processor and leave out the cayenne. We have also found that the butter can be reduced in a pinch without harming the flavor. We're making it this year with White Icicle Radishes which we think make a "classier" presentation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      What a wonderful recipe to use all those radishes growing in the garden! I normally just have them sliced in salads. I did cut the margarine by half (1/2 stick), grated the radishes in the food processor and had to substitute 1/4 teaspoon each of celery seed and salt. My 6 year old niece all the way to my 72 year old dad liked this! No one could guess what was in it. Even a friend that doesn't like radishes kept eating after I told him what was in it. LOL. I even had some on cornbread. Will be making this alot! Thanks! Update: 10-06 I used this as a filling for "finger sandwiches" for my parents 50th wedding anniversary party. People really seemed to enjoy them. I've lost count at how many times I have made this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      This was delicious! The entire family devours it every time I make it and I make it a lot when the radishes are in the garden. I don't care much for raw radishes, but this has more of a zesty, not radishy, taste that my whole family loves. I make it in the food processor so that it is super quick and easy to make. The only change I make is to use 1/4 cup butter instead of the 1/2 cup called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      So good! I love radishes and love finding ways to use them. I made this as written but cut the butter down to just 2 tbsp. and it was still fabulous. It probably wasn't as "spreadable" without the full amount of butter, but you could always thin it with milk. This makes a great spread for crackers and veggies. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      I saw this recipe and had all the ingredients in the refrigerator and man is this spread awesome. I tasted it before I put it in to chill. We are having company tonight and this will be on the menu. A true keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      Great for radishes which i often find a bit bitter. Cut the butter in half, don't really know if you need it at all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      Great dip. We served it on water crackers. It was gone after 30 minutes. Picked the radishes and green onions from my garden today. Wonderful way to use them. I did not use the butter, other than that followed the recipe. I could see adding some crab to this at a future party. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      UPDATE - I make this ALL the time. Never add the butter. I trim the radishes and rough chop and then put them in the mini food processor. Seems that this is now a requirements in our house for football Sundays.... :) Original review: I got a ton of radishes from my farm co-op and didn't know what to do with them - and then I found this recipe. I used low fat cream cheese and SKIPPED the butter. It was a great great dip. We snacked on it using crackers and cucumber rounds. Was very surprised how good this was! Don't be afraid -- make this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      We love this dip!! I do add a little seasoning salt. It is delish on Cracked Pepper Kettle Chips and Olive Oil and Pepper Triscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      This dip is wonderful! It was all I could do to keep my husband out of it so we could take it to a party. Thank you for posting! I will probably add a little more salt next time just for personal preference, but we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      This dip is fantastic with wheat thins, or veggies. I love that I can sneak in an extra vegetable with this dip, and when you have an overabundance of radishes, this is the perfect way to use them up in a way that will actually get eaten! It is smooth and creamy with just a hint of bite from the radishes. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe Bonnie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Unique! I liked this very much. I made it for a party and served on crostini. A few people thought it was seafood salad at first and everyone enjoyed it. I increased the amount of radish and decreased the amount of cream cheese and butter. I will do this even more next time to cut back on the calories and fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Very good dip! Made as written and served with rounds of zucchini and yellow squash. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Made it for Christmas Eve everyone loved it. It was great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I found this recipe yesterday after picking 107 radishes !! Loved it, will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Loved this recipe. I, too, grated the radishes. My grandson, who does not eat enough vegetables, even liked this. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

    • on October 31, 2008

      What a great way to use radishes! Even my 3-year-old liked this spread on crackers. (Note: I also grated the radish.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      This was a wonderful spread. We felt it did need more salt however. I grated the radish for a finer texture and spreadability. I would not eliminate the butter. I feel it adds lightness and a fresh flavor to the spread. We served this on whole grain bread slices and it was eaten right up. Thanks for the unique spread idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      This was quite good. My husband really likes radishes (me, not so much) so I thought I'd give this a try and see if he knew the secret ingredient. He didn't. I only made 1/2 the recipe, but will make this for my annual Thanksgiving appetizer table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Radish Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.1
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    94%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 82.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 269.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes