28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We were giving away all of the radishes we grew last year until we found this recipe. We make the whole thing in the food processor and leave out the cayenne. We have also found that the butter can be reduced in a pinch without harming the flavor. We're making it this year with White Icicle Radishes which we think make a "classier" presentation.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shericooks May 27, 2009

What a wonderful recipe to use all those radishes growing in the garden! I normally just have them sliced in salads. I did cut the margarine by half (1/2 stick), grated the radishes in the food processor and had to substitute 1/4 teaspoon each of celery seed and salt. My 6 year old niece all the way to my 72 year old dad liked this! No one could guess what was in it. Even a friend that doesn't like radishes kept eating after I told him what was in it. LOL. I even had some on cornbread. Will be making this alot! Thanks! Update: 10-06 I used this as a filling for "finger sandwiches" for my parents 50th wedding anniversary party. People really seemed to enjoy them. I've lost count at how many times I have made this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jp mims October 21, 2006

This was delicious! The entire family devours it every time I make it and I make it a lot when the radishes are in the garden. I don't care much for raw radishes, but this has more of a zesty, not radishy, taste that my whole family loves. I make it in the food processor so that it is super quick and easy to make. The only change I make is to use 1/4 cup butter instead of the 1/2 cup called for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FlyingCook April 21, 2014

So good! I love radishes and love finding ways to use them. I made this as written but cut the butter down to just 2 tbsp. and it was still fabulous. It probably wasn't as "spreadable" without the full amount of butter, but you could always thin it with milk. This makes a great spread for crackers and veggies. Thanx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 05, 2013

I saw this recipe and had all the ingredients in the refrigerator and man is this spread awesome. I tasted it before I put it in to chill. We are having company tonight and this will be on the menu. A true keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears August 02, 2013

Great for radishes which i often find a bit bitter. Cut the butter in half, don't really know if you need it at all

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast April 27, 2013

Great dip. We served it on water crackers. It was gone after 30 minutes. Picked the radishes and green onions from my garden today. Wonderful way to use them. I did not use the butter, other than that followed the recipe. I could see adding some crab to this at a future party. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJ #6 May 12, 2012

UPDATE - I make this ALL the time. Never add the butter. I trim the radishes and rough chop and then put them in the mini food processor. Seems that this is now a requirements in our house for football Sundays.... :) Original review: I got a ton of radishes from my farm co-op and didn't know what to do with them - and then I found this recipe. I used low fat cream cheese and SKIPPED the butter. It was a great great dip. We snacked on it using crackers and cucumber rounds. Was very surprised how good this was! Don't be afraid -- make this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget265 November 13, 2011

We love this dip!! I do add a little seasoning salt. It is delish on Cracked Pepper Kettle Chips and Olive Oil and Pepper Triscuits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Lynnie September 16, 2011

This dip is wonderful! It was all I could do to keep my husband out of it so we could take it to a party. Thank you for posting! I will probably add a little more salt next time just for personal preference, but we loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jesswren July 04, 2011
Radish Spread