Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Radish Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Radish Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2012

      I had pink, purple and white radishes from the Farmer's Market and this recipe was a great way to use them! I made enough for 1 so I didn't bother blitzing such a small amount, and I liked the colours anyway! This was so good and I would make it again. Made for ZWT8. Thanks PanNan! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      Delish and a quick snack! Made with Kefir cheese skipped the butter. I used garlic chives and garnished with garlic blossom. Cheerio! Made for ZWT# 8 Lively Lemon Lovelies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Rich and tasty. I love radishes in sandwiches, and these are very good. I thought they did need the salt. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT6 Family picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Gave a little tea party for myself today. My mom used to make these,but a more simple version. I used fresh parsley and scallions.Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Loved the radish spread! I'm not crazy about pumpernickel, but gave it a try. I liked it better on wheat bread and stuffed into celery :). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Wow, what a surprise. I thought that the spread would be good. It was great. Even my picky family loved the spread. I took some to my parents and they also loved it. I used dried parsley and dried chives. The spread was still great. I did not have any pumpernickel bread so I put the spead on crackers. My parents used rye bread. I even used the spread on rice cakes. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      I had some radishes to use up and I'm not very fond of them. Now I found a way that I can eat them and enjoy them. I used a hungarian style bread and made bite size pieces. Really tasty. Love the fresh herbs and lemon in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Very tasty. I served the spread with crackers as an appetizer, and everyone gobbled it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Delish! Anyone who says they don't like radishes has never mixed them in cream cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I just whipped up a batch of these for a tid-bit type lunch. My DH claimed he "can't stand" radishes. Well, well...guess who ate more than anyone else?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Wow these little devils are the bomb! Needed some extra appetizers for tonight and had everything on hand already. Will be making these again for sure. They are perfect for Christmas with the red, white and green. Used 2 small green onions, dried parsley as that was what I had, and a small amount of garlic. Used the food processor for all. Very simple and good. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I've renamed this dip "Just Try It Dip"! Every time I would tell someone it was radish dip, they would say, no I don't like radishes. But when I ask them to try it 1st, they won't stop eating it! My 4 yr old eats it with a spoon! I use 8 oz low fat cream cheese (no butter), what ever onion vegetable (scallions etc) that I have on hand and serve it with Triscuits. Thank you for the fantastic recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Simply delcious! I followed the basics of the recipe but left out the chives/parsely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I love radishes in any way you can serve them. I have eaten these, and variations thousands of times. There is just no way you can go wrong with these little red jewels paired with cream cheese...especially when you include chives! I eat them on everything from saltines to baguette slices to black breads. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      My sister and I took this on a picnic overlooking the Mississippi River. I'm not sure which was better - the sandwiches or the view! I served it on small slices of asiago cheese bread, with the salted radish slices on top - amazing! It was very easy to make and the only change I will make next time - is less lemon juice for a more solid consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I am always on the lookout for no cook recipes for summer lunches. This is definitely a keeper and will be repeated again. I served this on toasted party pumpernickel bread and loved it. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Reviewed for the World Tour 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I made this up in a jiffy in my mini-processor and used it on black, seeded bread to take to the beach with us - the surprise hit of the day - especially with the children. A definite repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      My husband and I loved the spread. My husband was skeptic about radishes but was coming back for seconds, thirds and so on... I made the spread in less than 5 minutes. I shredded radishes on fine shredder in food processor, then changed shredder to mixing attachment, put the rest of ingredients and voila - spread was done. I forgot to drain juice from radishes but I don't think it affected the spread: spread was not runny at all. Thank you for the spread, I will make it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      What a great appetizer, this was a big hit! I made as directed and served open faced on miniture bread slices and tops with a sprig of parsley, This is a definite keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I had never had a radish sandwich so I had to try this--followed directions exactly and loved 'em! Next time I may get wild and grate in some garlic. Good stuff, Nan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Radish Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (497 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.3
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    61%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 20.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 155.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites