Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Radish Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Radish Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2010

      This is a "great for a change salad". I left out the caraway but did use the fresh oregano. Loved it! Thanks for shasring.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      Radishes are a very underutilized vegetable. This recipe was so delicious that we added it to our blog: http://randdkitchen.blogspot.ca/2013/08/burgers-with-bean-salad-and-radish-salad.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Delicious and different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

    • on March 15, 2009

      It's nice to see a recipe with the radish as the star, rather than a supporting veggie. I enjoyed this salad; it was refreshing and quick to prepare. I've never really used radishes so this was a good intro to them for me. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This is one of the most unique salads that I have ever eaten!! The peppery radish pairs with the slight licorice flavor of the caraway seed surprisingly well and then oregano and garlic is great on them!!! I thought this tasted really good and it was pretty! I had to use dried oregano because my store never seems to have it in stock (urggh) but the dried oregano came through with great flavor. Will make this again too when I can find fresh oregano!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Radish lovers Go for IT! loved the caraway seeds in it! I did use black caraway! Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      This is really good! The dressing takes away the radish bite and leaves a slightly sweet, slightly tart flavor. THe radish cruch still shines through! Thanks Sharon1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      This was yummy! I used red wine vinegar, which turned the radishes a lovely pink (Valentine's day?) I skipped the caraway seeds b/c I didn't have any. Very nice, light, crisp salad. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Crunchy goodness in a bowl. Oh I love radishes, and this was a great recipe to highlight these little babies. Perfect combination of flavors, the vinegar tartness, coupled with the sweetness of the sugar, even the caraway made this dish lovely. I added a bit more salt, (1/2 teaspoon) and a good dash of pepper. Also, added a spring onion bit, just for even more color. Sharon, thank you! Lovely dish! Made for *ZWT3 07*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I love radishes, and this had a wonderful flavor. I'm not a big fan of caraway seeds, so I only added a small amount of them. Made for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This is a nice, unique little salad. It really gets better the longer it chills. I was out of fresh garlic, so I used some fresh minced onion and a little garlic powder instead. I will say that you have to like caraway to like this..... and of course, I do. I'll make this again. Thanx for a great new way to use radishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Radish Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 28.2
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    77%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 45.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes