8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a wonderful palate cleanser. So simple and so tasty. Made for ZWT 2011.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens June 09, 2011

Fresh radishes from our CSA box, fresh mint from the garden. What would have made it better were an heirloom tomato. Served over baby spinach leaves. Light, crisp, tangy, refreshing! Reviewed for Veg Tag/July.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl July 12, 2011

I doubled this for the 4 of us. i love how light & refreshing this is! thank you, Andi! (and thank you to FIL!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo July 09, 2011

Lite and refreshing. Fresh picked young radishes gave a nice crispness to the salad. Served over the radish greens that I coated lightly with olive oil. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 19, 2012

Simply wonderful is the best way to describe this. We had this with fish and veggies -- perfect summer meal. Tomorrow this is lunch with tuna. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ July 07, 2011

Simple can be divine & this recipe illustrates that perfectly! Crisp radishes are one of my favorite things and this will go into my keeper cookbook. I used cilantro instead of mint (personal preference). Did I say yum? Made for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D June 09, 2011

The simplest things are often the best, and this is no exception. Crisp and fresh. Everything a salad should be, it might just be "blow-your-clothes off" good... :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs June 07, 2011

Who knew such simple ingredients could pack so much flavor! I love radishes and this recipe didn't disappoint. Made for Count Dracula and his Hot Bites, ZWT 7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess June 06, 2011
Radish