Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Radical Savory Spiced Ground Turkey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Radical Savory Spiced Ground Turkey

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2009

      Based on the other reviews I swapped the amounts of the spices. When made I spooned into pita pockets with Salat Katzutz - "chopped Salad" (Israeli Salad) and plain yogurt. It had a very MidEastern taste and was enjoyed. Made for Spring '09 pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      we liked the different flavour this recipe had, but we added 4 tbsp of BBQ sauce because we found that it was just too dry with only 2. Next time we're thinking about doing 1 tsp cinn, and 2 tsp chili, might change to taste up a bit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I turned this into a wonderful turkey sloppy joe by simply adding 1/4 cup of tomato sauce and letting it simmer. I also added a teaspoon of hot chili sauce to give it more of a kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      I altered the bbq sauce out of the recipe and replace with fire roasted canned tomatoes. I stuffed chilli rellenos and bell peppers with these spicy turkey-rice comb. The chili powder and cinnamon really livened the turkey, combined with the rellenos! YUMMMM

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      little miss perfect, i want to eat this out of the palm of your hand. I ate this drunk and it was amazing. the taste is definitely savory, the texture is definitely radical.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      I wanted to try something different with ground turkey, and this recipe, though I didn't follow it exactly, was just the thing. I would never have thought of this sauce mixture, LMP. Thanks! I did, as previous reviewers have done, switch the amounts of chili power and cinnamon, and I also doubled the amount of BBQ sauce (I used Jack Daniel's Honey Smokehouse, my gf's fav). We served it over egg noodles and garnished with sliced scallions, for both color and a little texture. Fantastic! I'm definitely making this -- well, the altered version of this -- again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

    • on September 01, 2008

      This was an easy tasty recipe, even though I had to change it a little bit based on what I had available. I will try it again with the correct ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I think this had too much cinnamon in it. No one in our family liked it. It was kind off odd and we werent sure what to pair it with. I put it on a tortilla and my wife put it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

    • on January 06, 2007

      good stuff. perfect combo of sweet (without all the sugar) and spice!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Radical Savory Spiced Ground Turkey

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.0
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    45%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 70.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 62.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    honey barbeque sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites