11 Reviews

Based on the other reviews I swapped the amounts of the spices. When made I spooned into pita pockets with Salat Katzutz - "chopped Salad" (Israeli Salad) and plain yogurt. It had a very MidEastern taste and was enjoyed. Made for Spring '09 pick A Chef.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D April 06, 2009

we liked the different flavour this recipe had, but we added 4 tbsp of BBQ sauce because we found that it was just too dry with only 2. Next time we're thinking about doing 1 tsp cinn, and 2 tsp chili, might change to taste up a bit!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cailin R January 07, 2009

I turned this into a wonderful turkey sloppy joe by simply adding 1/4 cup of tomato sauce and letting it simmer. I also added a teaspoon of hot chili sauce to give it more of a kick!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene November 29, 2008

I altered the bbq sauce out of the recipe and replace with fire roasted canned tomatoes. I stuffed chilli rellenos and bell peppers with these spicy turkey-rice comb. The chili powder and cinnamon really livened the turkey, combined with the rellenos! YUMMMM

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dleach9000 May 06, 2009

little miss perfect, i want to eat this out of the palm of your hand. I ate this drunk and it was amazing. the taste is definitely savory, the texture is definitely radical.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marshams August 09, 2006

I wanted to try something different with ground turkey, and this recipe, though I didn't follow it exactly, was just the thing. I would never have thought of this sauce mixture, LMP. Thanks! I did, as previous reviewers have done, switch the amounts of chili power and cinnamon, and I also doubled the amount of BBQ sauce (I used Jack Daniel's Honey Smokehouse, my gf's fav). We served it over egg noodles and garnished with sliced scallions, for both color and a little texture. Fantastic! I'm definitely making this -- well, the altered version of this -- again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cluich July 16, 2010

This was an easy tasty recipe, even though I had to change it a little bit based on what I had available. I will try it again with the correct ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kylers234 September 01, 2008

I think this had too much cinnamon in it. No one in our family liked it. It was kind off odd and we werent sure what to pair it with. I put it on a tortilla and my wife put it over rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelbrain May 08, 2008
Radical Savory Spiced Ground Turkey