Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rack of Lamb Provencale With Garlic Confit Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rack of Lamb Provencale With Garlic Confit

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2010

      AMAZING!!!! I whipped this up during the week for my young family and it was absolutely delicious TOOLBELTDIVA!! At first I thought it looked a bit labour intensive but it was actually very easy. I served this with a sweet potato mash and salad. I will definitely make this again but for guests next time. Cheers mate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      As this is the 3rd time I have made Rack of Lamb this way so I thought it was about time I reviewed it. Yum, yum, yummy is less than articulate but represents the sounds around the dinner table :) I made as directed except I seared the racks first and reduced the cooking time to get the lamb med. rare. I expect to savour it every bit as much as I did the previous two times. Thanks for sharing this one Toolie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This was very good. I did increase the breadcrumb herb mixture so I had enough to cover. I also added minced fresh garlic. I put the racks in the oven for ten minutes at about 450 and then took them out and patted on the bread crumb mixture. I lowered the temp to 400 then. Cooked it about another 25 minutes and let it rest for 15 tented in aluminum foil. I didn't like the sauce until it was quite reduced. I think I should have used a better wine as well. I would do it again. I think I followed more of Ina Garten's cooking directions from her Paris book. I did like the mustard in this one though. So.... I messed with it a bit but got a great meal out of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Wonderful!!!! We truly injoyed this recipe. Followed it to the T. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      We loved the flavor the herbs gave the lamb. I cooked my lamb for 40 minutes and it was done to medium. Next time I will cook for te 35 minutes. I like my lamb more on the rare side. I used a Cabernet Sauvignon for the sauce. We did not care much for the sauce. Keep in mind that we are not big fans of red wine. Next time I make it I will make a mint gravy instead of the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      WE LOVED THIS SAUCE! Will make again&again,thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This is excellent and easy to make.The sauce and garlic confit goes so well. I have made it several times for guests and they all loved it. Valerie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Oh my gosh - I can't believe I forgot to post this review. I'm so sorry. This is fabulous. A truly extraordinary dish. The crmbly coating on the lamb is seasoned perfectly, its earthiness balances with the sweetness and richness of the sauce beautifully. This dish has wow appeal that we always look for when serving guests . Thanks for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rack of Lamb Provencale With Garlic Confit

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 442.6
     
    Calories from Fat 334
    75%
    Total Fat 37.2 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 19.5 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 78.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 276.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lamb racks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites