9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Ohh!! that crust was so gooood! is what she said. Perfectly cooked, delicious crust on a perfectly medium rare lamb. We choose this last minute and it was really easy, with minimal prep work. Thank you so much for posting we will keep this on our list of favourites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO May 26, 2010

Delicious way to serve lamb as well as simple to make. I served it with Maple and Vinegar Caramelized Parsnips Maple and Vinegar Caramelized Parsnips, fresh red peppers and a roasted garlic couscous (from a box). We scraped the tasty lamb and parsley bits out of the pan and added to the couscous. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janay January 11, 2009

We made this for an Easter Dinner party and it was a big hit! Everyone was very pleased with the flavor, and complimented that it hid the 'thick lamb' taste. We don't have a food processor so instead had to chop everything into small pieces- it still turned out wonderful. I recommend trying this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiffany noel March 24, 2008

Excellent! I made 1 rack of lamb (already frenched) from Trader Joe's and followed the recipe exactly. It was easy to prepare and the lamb was cooked perfectly medium rare...the way we like it. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino p.o. prn February 15, 2008

I never thought lamb could be so easy! I made this for Easter dinner and really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
welshjessica May 04, 2007

My husband requested lamb for his birthday dinner so I thought I'd give this a try. I really don't care for lamb, so the 5 stars are rated solely on my husband's vote. I heard that lamb carries its gamey taste in its fat, so if I make again, I'll cut off all the fat. Presentation is definitely 5 stars all the way too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wildeyeris October 31, 2005

This is a great easy way to make rack of lamb. The flavours of garlic & lemon & parsley blend so well. Thanks for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T August 09, 2005

5 star all the way- My Mom used to stuff a shoulder of lamb with parsley and it was wonderful and so is this recipe. The garlic and lemon zest combined with the parsley give just enough added flavor to the lamb. Thanks Pianolady for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy July 02, 2005
Rack of Lamb Persillade