Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rack of Lamb Persillade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rack of Lamb Persillade

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2010

      Ohh!! that crust was so gooood! is what she said. Perfectly cooked, delicious crust on a perfectly medium rare lamb. We choose this last minute and it was really easy, with minimal prep work. Thank you so much for posting we will keep this on our list of favourites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Delicious way to serve lamb as well as simple to make. I served it with Maple and Vinegar Caramelized Parsnips Maple and Vinegar Caramelized Parsnips, fresh red peppers and a roasted garlic couscous (from a box). We scraped the tasty lamb and parsley bits out of the pan and added to the couscous. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      We made this for an Easter Dinner party and it was a big hit! Everyone was very pleased with the flavor, and complimented that it hid the 'thick lamb' taste. We don't have a food processor so instead had to chop everything into small pieces- it still turned out wonderful. I recommend trying this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Excellent! I made 1 rack of lamb (already frenched) from Trader Joe's and followed the recipe exactly. It was easy to prepare and the lamb was cooked perfectly medium rare...the way we like it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

    • on May 04, 2007

      I never thought lamb could be so easy! I made this for Easter dinner and really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      My husband requested lamb for his birthday dinner so I thought I'd give this a try. I really don't care for lamb, so the 5 stars are rated solely on my husband's vote. I heard that lamb carries its gamey taste in its fat, so if I make again, I'll cut off all the fat. Presentation is definitely 5 stars all the way too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      This is a great easy way to make rack of lamb. The flavours of garlic & lemon & parsley blend so well. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      5 star all the way- My Mom used to stuff a shoulder of lamb with parsley and it was wonderful and so is this recipe. The garlic and lemon zest combined with the parsley give just enough added flavor to the lamb. Thanks Pianolady for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rack of Lamb Persillade

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.8
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    74%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 17.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 428.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    racks of lamb

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites