10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love lamb - it is very expensive here in Canada so I am choosey selecting any new recipe before trying it - This one did not let me down. The crumb jacket became a lovely crunchy accent of flavor. The rack was cooked perfectly it was pink not rare and not overdone. Thanks Marie - welcome your recipe to my hall of lamb fame! — Aug 17, 2004, 3 members found this helpful Added comments comments This time I added a bit more parsley as you can see by the uncooked photo Love this recipe Thanks again Marie

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy April 16, 2006

I've had this recipe on my 'to-do' list for quite a while and I did it tonight. I have to say, first of all, that this is the first time I've cooked lamb for my husband (who claims he doesn't like it). It turned out wonderful and he ate most of it! I made this pretty much per Marie's instructions but used a stale french bread roll instead of a bread slice. I will make this again for sure. I submitted a pic for this, which shows the meat being medium-rare, which is how my husband and I like it....just roast a bit longer for a darker color. Thanks Marie for another keeper :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude May 21, 2005

The topping is absolutely amazing. The aroma of it while preparing and cooking in the oven had us salivating. I was nervous about making this dish because I had never cooked lamb before, but it turned about perfect with a beautiful pink center. This is definitely a keeper. I did add an extra slice of bread which helped make it more 'crispy', which we prefer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaBear42811 October 06, 2013

It's great when the hardest part of a recipe is 'frenching' the chops. The topping was 'tops'. I didn't put all of it on the lamb -- I put the rest in the fry pan. Into the oven it went. We served it to the guests who raved over it. Would I change anything -- no. It is ideal as it is written. Thanks for this one. (PS. Sorry to see that Food.com resorts to INTRUSIVE 'pop ups'. So, negative ***** (stars) to them for cluttering our computer with unwelcome advertising.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PeeGee December 04, 2011

the flavor was amazing so yummy. the only issue I had was the bread wouldn't stay on the lamb. I think maybe a little more butter. I just eyeballed it. The flavor was yumm and the meat was a beautiful pink color.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jawserwog October 28, 2010

I used panko, onion, and added dijon, parmasean, and lemon juice to the breading. Not bad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ski9600 August 15, 2010

I wasn't real impressed with breadcrumb topping, but the meat was FABULOUS. Will definately make it again, but with a different topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ackman November 21, 2009

WOW - what an exceptionally easy recipe for a fabulous meal - WOW. Made this last week for DH - he gave me two thumbs up - I never get two thumbs:) Thank you for posting - we will be enjoying this for many, many years.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo May 25, 2009

This couldn't be easier to prepare and the results were awesome!!! The roast was so tender and juicy and packed with flavor, and really enjoyed by the family! I made ours perfectly medium-rare to the delight of all who indulged! This is a recipe I will save for company, and plan to make again when the mood strikes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen December 31, 2008

Fantastic! Thank you for contributing this delicious and simple lamb keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doelee February 24, 2006
Rack Of Lamb