Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rachael Ray's Spanakopita Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rachael Ray's Spanakopita Burgers

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2010

      Excellant!!!! My husband (who doesn't eat feta or spinach) LOVED it!!!! So did my 6 yr. old (the only one who wasn't impressed was my 3 yr. old). The only change I made was to add a handful of dried breadcrumbs. I topped this with tzatziki and served with roasted veggies. Thank you and God Bless!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Excellent burger! I made as directed using a 20 ounce package of ground turkey breast, it yielded four huge burgers. I used the leftover half of red onion (chopped) and combined it with 3 chopped roma tomatoes and some feta cheese and used it as a yummy topper! I will be making these again. Riff, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      These were delicious on the BBQ......just added 1/2-3/4 cup breadcrumbs to keep them together....served with Tzatziki sauce with or without a bun

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2014

      My husband says this is the best burger he has ever eaten! I always use extra McCormick seasoning, and it gives it a kick! Don't grill, however, or the turkey gets too dry. You really need to fry in a pan. Enjoy.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      This recipe was a hit. I topped the burgers with Monterey Jack with jalapeno peppers cheese and served on pretzel buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      This is just plain good. I am not a fan of a lot of Rachel Ray's recipes, but I really enjoy this one. These make huge burgers, I can get 5-6 out of this recipe. I use a tzatziki sauce as the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      One of my FAVORITE recipes! I've made it at least ten times, and one of those times was with turkey. I just don't think the turkey is anywhere as good as doing it with ground chicken. Perfect with sliced tomatoes, romaine lettuce and red onions on the burgers. SO yummy- even without a bun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This recipe was excellent, excellent, excellent!!! The burgers were juicy, tasty. Just perfect! The only thing i did different was add a bit of olive oil to the mixture before cooking. Yum, yum, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I usually love all her recipes- this one not at all. This was honestly the fiest total flop and I can't believe anyone likes this. I really am shocked. The burgers were not that good- greasy from the feta dispite 98% ff turkey & still stuck to the grill pan b/c of the spinich. The dipping sauce was terrible. I made some adjustments after tasting it & it still was not good. All in all, it was not at all worth the time it took- very time consuming & not at all worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      This was a delightful meal. I used ground turkey breast which can be dry, but that problem was solved by the addition of the spinach and onion which kept the mixture moist. To cut down on the fat, I used low fat feta and skipped the olive oil and butter, choosing instead to microwave the onion and garlic with good results. Thank you Riffraff for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      These are, without a doubt, the best burgers I have ever had. They are so flavorful and are pretty easy to make as well. Because I love cheese, I add a slice to the top as well. It tastes even better when served on rolls that have been lightly buttered and grilled. Scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      This is a great recipe. Instead of using chicken/turkey, I used ultra lean ground beef (same amount of fat/calories per ounce as ground turkey). Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      Absolutely excellent burger. Didn't and won't change a thing. Well, I did use wilted, fresh spinach. I recommend additional sauteed, sliced onion to top the burgers and the suggested yogurt & cucumber sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      My DH has made these burgers a few times. He uses chicken as I don't care for ground turkey. This is definitely one of my favorite meals. They are good plain or topped with cucumber, tomato, and thin sliced red onion, Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Very tasty! They didn't need any toppings at all. We will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Yummo! I saw this on Raechel Ray's show and thought it looked good. I'm so glad you posted this. I did leave the onion out, for DD, but sauteed it lightly on the side and topped my burger with it. DD and I both loved it. Has great flavor and stayed nice and moist, even though I tend to cook ground chicken to death to make sure its done enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rachael Ray's Spanakopita Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.3
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    45%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 138.8 mg
    46%
    Sodium 517.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 39.5 g
    79%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes