13 Reviews

I cannot give this enough stars. I used frozen cauliflower, sharp cheddar cheese and the new McCormick's Perfect Pinch in Parmesean Herb. This is wonderful and my DH had 3 helpings. A definite winner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miss_treated1 May 05, 2012

Great substitute for mashed potatoes. Non cauliflower lovers will also love this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare March 18, 2012

Wow- can't believe something so simple is SO good! I followed the recipe as written but halved the recipe as I only had one bag of cauliflower. We all LOVED this. My nine year old after cleaning the serving bowl asked if he could lick the spoon :) Next time I will make the full batch as we all wanted more. Will be making again and again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol December 09, 2008

Great recipe , was looking for something fast , easy and tasteful . I used fresh cauliflowerand omitted the parmesan cheese . Even my 2 year old enjoyed it . Thanks for sharing !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miss_brittany July 12, 2008

I'm giving this 5 stars, even though, to me, it tasted a little bland. Of course, I had a small disaster in the kitchen and consequently overcooked the cauliflower. I think it would have been ok if the cauliflower had been cooked just until done. I'll try again, soon. Adopted for Spring 2008 PAC.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter April 28, 2008

This was a nice (and healthier) change from mashed potatoes. Went well with a meatloaf. I love cauliflower and cheese, and this is a good way to put the two together. Made for Spring 2008 PAC.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here April 15, 2008

This was a great recipe, even if I didn't have cheddar cheeseand had to substitute. I"ll be sure to have it next time. Even my family members who don't like cauliflower liked this as said they would definately eat it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tahiti Girl October 19, 2011

Wow! I'm going to fool my husband and kids tonight! I used shredded parmesan and shredded romano cheeses along with a lowfat cheese blend of cheddar, mozzarella and monterey jack. These are SO good! I also used a head of fresh cauliflower that I cut up and added to the chicken broth. You will need to drain off some of the broth before mashing. I used my magic bullet to make the consistency I wanted. YUMO!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
runrtracy February 16, 2011

This is good. I made this last night and my family looked at me like I was crazy! BUT.....when they tried it the all liked it. My DS told me if I make it again he will eat it again...????? lol. Well, I will make it again as itsvery good. Thank you for sharing this with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour November 24, 2009

Delish - and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou July 16, 2009
Rachael Ray's Smashed Cauliflower