Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rachael Ray's Mimosa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rachael Ray's Mimosa

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2011

      Excellent. I brought all the ingredients to a brunch today and acted as "bartender". I used extra dry champagne, normal ol' orange juice, and a homemade grapefruit liqueur I had lying around (put de-pithed grapefruit peels in 1 1/2 cups grapefruit juice and a fifth of vodka in a ball jar for 1 month, then strained and aged another two months). They looked beautiful, tasted great (not too sweet because of the dry champagne), and it was a great way to use the liqueur!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I used Grand Marnier and what an amazing addition that is! It's a much more elegant mimosa than the typcial OJ and Champagne combo. Wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      This is a great recipe! We had a mimosa party and planted Mimosa pudica seeds to grow our our TickleMe plant. What at blast we had. The TickleMe Plant is the only plant that moves and closes its leaves when you Tickle it. http://www.ticklemeplant.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      So good and so easy, what could be better than Bubbles for Breakfast! DH made Eggs Benedict for breakfast and surprised me by serving this along with it. We used dry champagne and fresh oj and followed the recipe exactly. So good, didn't know what I'd been missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I love mimosas, but this was even better. We simplified the recipe by not measuring the Triple Sec (we just splashed a little in each glass), using regular old orange juice, and skipping the orange zest, and the recipe was still fantastic. I will make this again and again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Mmmm... love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      This very very very good. I have never had a mimosa before! I can't wait to share this at my next brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      We had these morning for our Valentines breakfast. We used the triple sec since it was what we had on hand. We loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Very tasty mimosa! I used Cointreau and blood orange juice. Mmm! Thanks Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      1574 calories in one serving? Without the Triple Sec? Those champagne flutes must be HUGE! Good thing they're low-fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Of course! Orange liqueur...that is what has been missing from my mimosas all this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Very good! Used Spumante in place of champagne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      These are great. Not much else to say except what Rachael herself would say - YUM-O!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      I served these for a brunch and used peach flavored champayne. They were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      Great tasting drink! Served these to a large group and everyone loved them. Thanks for sharing your recipe Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      I love these. I rarely buy champagne (i use it to make a wonderful ham!!), but when I do, this is for breakfast the next day. Next to margaritas, my favorite alcholic drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rachael Ray's Mimosa

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    30%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites